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ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION
The authenticated pdf of the Administrative Register (A.A.R.)

posted on the Arizona Secretary of State’s website is the official
published version for rulemaking activity in the state of Arizona.

Rulemaking is defined in Arizona Revised Statutes known as the
Arizona Administrative Procedure Act (APA), A.R.S. Title 41,
Chapter 6, Articles 1 through 10.

The Register is cited by volume and page number. Volumes are
published by calendar year with issues published weekly. Page
numbering continues in each weekly issue.

In addition, the Register contains notices of rules terminated by
the agency and rules that have expired.
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Rules can be: made (all new text); amended (rules on file,

changing text); repealed (removing text); or renumbered (moving
rules to a different Section number). Rulemaking activity published
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exempt rules as defined in the APA, and other state statutes.
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Administrative Code under a specific Title. Titles represent broad
subject areas. The Title number is listed first; with the acronym
A.A.C., which stands for the Arizona Administrative Code; following
the Chapter number and Agency name, then program name. For
example, the Secretary of State has rules on rulemaking in Title 1,
Chapter 1 of the Arizona Administrative Code. The citation for this
Chapter is 1 A.A.C. 1, Secretary of State, Rules and
Rulemaking.very document filed in the office is assigned a file
number. This number, enclosed in brackets, is located at the top right
of the published documents in the Register. The original filed
document is available for 10 cents a page.
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Arizona Regular Rulemaking Process

START HERE

APA, statute or ballot 
proposition is 

passed. It gives an 
agency authority to 

make rules.

It may give an 
agency an exemption 

to the process or 
portions thereof.

Agency opens a 
docket. 

Agency files a Notice of 
Rulemaking Docket 

Opening; it is published 
in the Register. Often 
an agency will file the 

docket with the 
proposed rulemaking.

Agency decides not to 
act and closes docket.

The agency may let 
the docket lapse by 
not filing a Notice of 

Proposed rulemaking 
within one year.

Agency drafts proposed rule 
and Economic Impact 

Statement (EIS); informal 
public review/comment.

Agency files Notice of 
Proposed Rulemaking. 

Notice is published in 
the Register.

Notice of meetings may 
be published in 

Register or included in 
Preamble of Proposed 

Rulemaking. 

Agency opens 
comment period.

Agency decides not to 
proceed and does not file 
final rule with G.R.R.C. 

within one year after 
proposed rule is 

published. A.R.S. § 41-
1021(A)(4).

Agency decides not to 
proceed and files Notice 

of Termination of 
Rulemaking for 

publication in Register. 
A.R.S. § 41-1021(A)(2).

Agency files Notice 
of Supplemental 

Proposed 
Rulemaking. Notice 

published in 
Register.

Oral proceeding and close of 
record. Comment period must last 
at least 30 days after publication 

of notice. Oral proceeding 
(hearing) is held no sooner than 

30 days after publication of notice 
of hearing

Agency decides not to 
proceed; files Notice of 

Termination of 
Rulemaking. May open 

a new Docket.

Substantial change?

If no change then

Rule must be submitted for review or terminated within 120 days after the close of the record.

A final rulemaking package is submitted to G.R.R.C. or A.G. for review. Contains final 
preamble, rules, and Economic Impact Statement.

G.R.R.C. has 90 days to review and approve or return the rule package, in whole or in part; 
A.G. has 60 days.

After approval by G.R.R.C. or A.G., the rule becomes effective 60 days after filing with the 
Secretary of State (unless otherwise indicated).

Final rule is published in the Register and the quarterly Code Supplement.

Look for the Agency Notice
Review (inspect) notices published

in the Arizona Administrative Register.
Many agencies maintain stakeholder
lists and would be glad to inform you
when they proposed changes to rules.
Check an agency’s website and its
newsletters for news about notices and
meetings.

Feel like a change should be made
to a rule and an agency has not
proposed changes? You can petition an
agency to make, amend, or repeal a
rule. The agency must respond to the
petition. (See A.R.S. § 41-1033)

Attend a public hearing/meeting
Attend a public meeting that is

being conducted by the agency on a
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.
Public meetings may be listed in the
Preamble of a Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking or they may be published
separately in the Register. Be prepared
to speak, attend the meeting, and make
an oral comment. 

An agency may not have a public
meeting scheduled on the Notice of
Proposed Rulemaking. If not, you may
request that the agency schedule a
proceeding. This request must be put in
writing within 30 days after the
published Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking.

Write the agency
Put your comments in writing to

the agency. In order for the agency to
consider your comments, the agency
must receive them by the close of
record. The comment must be received
within the 30-day comment timeframe
following the Register publication of
the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.

You can also submit to the
Governor’s Regulatory Review
Council written comments that are
relevant to the Council’s power to
review a given rule (A.R.S. § 41-
1052). The Council reviews the rule at
the end of the rulemaking process and
before the rules are filed with the
Secretary of State.
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Definitions
Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.): Official rules codified and published

by the Secretary of State’s Office. Available online at www.azsos.gov.
Arizona Administrative Register (A.A.R.): The official publication that

includes filed documents pertaining to Arizona rulemaking. Available online at
www.azsos.gov.

Administrative Procedure Act (APA): A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6, Articles 1
through 10. Available online at www.azleg.gov.

Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.): The statutes are made by the Arizona
State Legislature during a legislative session. They are complied by Legislative
Council, with the official publication codified by Thomson West. Citations to
statutes include Titles which represent broad subject areas. The Title number is
followed by the Section number. For example, A.R.S. § 41-1001 is the
definitions Section of Title 41 of the Arizona Administrative Procedures Act.
The “§” symbol simply means “section.” Available online at www.azleg.gov.

Chapter: A division in the codification of the Code designating a state
agency or, for a large agency, a major program.

Close of Record: The close of the public record for a proposed rulemaking is
the date an agency chooses as the last date it will accept public comments, either
written or oral.

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR): The Code of Federal Regulations is a
codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register
by the executive departments and agencies of the federal government.

Docket: A public file for each rulemaking containing materials related to the
proceedings of that rulemaking. The docket file is established and maintained by
an agency from the time it begins to consider making a rule until the rulemaking
is finished. The agency provides public notice of the docket by filing a Notice of
Rulemaking Docket Opening with the Office for publication in the Register.

Economic, Small Business, and Consumer Impact Statement (EIS): The
EIS identifies the impact of the rule on private and public employment, on small
businesses, and on consumers. It includes an analysis of the probable costs and
benefits of the rule. An agency includes a brief summary of the EIS in its
preamble. The EIS is not published in the Register but is available from the
agency promulgating the rule. The EIS is also filed with the rulemaking package.

Governor’s Regulatory Review (G.R.R.C.): Reviews and approves rules to
ensure that they are necessary and to avoid unnecessary duplication and adverse
impact on the public. G.R.R.C. also assesses whether the rules are clear, concise,
understandable, legal, consistent with legislative intent, and whether the benefits
of a rule outweigh the cost.

Incorporated by Reference: An agency may incorporate by reference
standards or other publications. These standards are available from the state
agency with references on where to order the standard or review it online.

Federal Register (FR): The Federal Register is a legal newspaper published
every business day by the National Archives and Records Administration
(NARA). It contains federal agency regulations; proposed rules and notices; and
executive orders, proclamations, and other presidential documents.

Session Laws or “Laws”: When an agency references a law that has not yet
been codified into the Arizona Revised Statutes, use the word “Laws” is followed
by the year the law was passed by the Legislature, followed by the Chapter
number using the abbreviation “Ch.”, and the specific Section number using the
Section symbol (§). For example, Laws 1995, Ch. 6, § 2. Session laws are
available at www.azleg.gov.

United States Code (U.S.C.): The Code is a consolidation and codification
by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. The
Code does not include regulations issued by executive branch agencies, decisions
of the federal courts, treaties, or laws enacted by state or local governments.

Acronyms
A.A.C. – Arizona Administrative Code 

A.A.R. – Arizona Administrative Register

APA – Administrative Procedure Act

A.R.S. – Arizona Revised Statutes

CFR – Code of Federal Regulations

EIS – Economic, Small Business, and 

Consumer Impact Statement 

FR – Federal Register

G.R.R.C. – Governor’s Regulatory Review 

Council

U.S.C. – United States Code

About Preambles
The Preamble is the part of a

rulemaking package that contains
information about the rulemaking and
provides agency justification and
regulatory intent. 

It includes reference to the specific
statutes authorizing the agency to
make the rule, an explanation of the
rule, reasons for proposing the rule,
and the preliminary Economic Impact
Statement. 

The information in the Preamble
differs between rulemaking notices
used and the stage of the rulemaking.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

TITLE 4. PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

CHAPTER 33. BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF NURSING CARE INSTITUTION ADMINISTRATORS AND
ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY MANAGERS

[R22-247]

PREAMBLE

1. Article, Part, or Section Affected (as applicable) Rulemaking Action
R4-33-101 Amend
R4-33-201 Amend
R4-33-202 Amend
R4-33-204 Amend
R4-33-206 Amend
R4-33-401 Amend
R4-33-403 Amend
R4-33-405 Amend
R4-33-602 Amend

2. Citations to the agency's statutory rulemaking authority to include the authorizing statute (general) and the
implementing statute (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 36-446.03(A)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 36-446, 36-446.03, 36-446.04, and 36-446.07(E) and (F)

3. Citations to all related notices published in the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A) that pertain to the record of
the proposed rule:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 28 A.A.R. 3490, October 28, 2022

4. The agency's contact person who can answer questions about the rulemaking:
Name: John Confer, Executive Director
Address: Board of Examiners of Nursing Care Institution Administrators and Assisted Living Facility Managers

1740 W. Adams St., Suite 2490
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 364-2374
Email: john.confer@aznciaboard.us

5. An agency's justification and reason why a rule should be made, amended, repealed, or renumbered, to include
an explanation about the rulemaking:

The legislature amended the Board’s statutes when it enacted Laws 2022, Chapter 15, and made the following changes:
• Added a definition of “felony involving violence or financial fraud (See A.R.S. § 36-446);”
• Added a requirement that license and certificate applicants submit a full set of fingerprints for a state and federal criminal

history records check (See A.R.S. § 36-446.03(E));
• Added a requirement that license and certificate applicants have not been convicted of any felony involving violence or

financial fraud (See A.R.S. § 36-446.04(A)(4) and (B)(5)); and
• Made the biennial license and certificate renewal coincide with the licensee’s or certificate holder’s birthday (See A.R.S. §

36-446.04(G) and (H)).

This rulemaking amends the Board’s rules to be consistent with the statutory changes. An exemption from Executive Order 2022-
01 was provided by Brian Norman of the Governor’s Office in an email dated October 6, 2022.

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register
contains Notices of Proposed Rulemaking.

A proposed rulemaking is filed by an agency upon
completion and submittal of a Notice of Rulemaking
Docket Opening. Often these two documents are filed at
the same time and published in the same Register issue.

When an agency files a Notice of Proposed Rulemak-
ing under the Administrative Procedure Act (APA), the
notice is published in the Register within three weeks of fil-
ing. See the publication schedule in the back of each issue
of the Register for more information.

Under the APA, an agency must allow at least 30 days
to elapse after the publication of the Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking in the Register before beginning any proceed-
ings for making, amending, or repealing any rule (A.R.S.
§§ 41-1013 and 41-1022).

The Office of the Secretary of State is the filing office
and publisher of these rules. Questions about the interpre-
tation of the proposed rules should be addressed to the
agency that promulgated the rules. Refer to item #4 below
to contact the person charged with the rulemaking and
item #10 for the close of record and information related to
public hearings and oral comments.
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6. A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and proposes either to rely on or not to
rely on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study, all data
underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

The Board does not intend to review or rely on any study in its evaluation of or justification for any rule in this rulemaking.

7. A showing of good cause why the rulemaking is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rulemaking will
diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

8. The preliminary summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The Board expects the rule amendments to have minimal economic impact because they simply make the rules consistent with the
statutory changes made by the legislature.

9. The agency's contact person who can answer questions about the economic, small business, and consumer
impact statement:

Name: John Confer, Executive Director
Address: Board of Examiners of Nursing Care Institution Administrators and Assisted Living Facility Managers

1740 W. Adams St., Suite 2490
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 364-2374
Email: john.confer@aznciaboard.us

10. The time, place, and nature of the proceedings to make, amend, repeal, or renumber the rule, or if no proceeding
is scheduled, where, when, and how persons may request an oral proceeding on the proposed rule:

An oral proceeding regarding the proposed rules will be held as follows:
Date: Thursday, December 8, 2022
Time: 9:00 a.m.
Location: 1740 W. Adams St., Room C

Phoenix, AZ 85007

Participants may join the oral proceeding in person or by Google Meets. Instructions for joining by Google Meets will be posted on
the Board’s website.

11. All agencies shall list other matters prescribed by statute applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule
or class of rules. Additionally, an agency subject to Council review under A.R.S. §§ 41-1052 and 41-1055 shall
respond to the following questions:

None

a. Whether the rule requires a permit, whether a general permit is used and if not, the reasons why a general
permit is not used:

The Board does not issue general permits. Rather, the Board issues individual licenses as required by the Board’s statutes
to each person that is qualified by statute (See A.R.S. §§ 36-446.01 and 36-446.04) and rule.

b. Whether a federal law is applicable to the subject of the rule, whether the rule is more stringent than federal
law and if so, citation to the statutory authority to exceed the requirements of federal law:

No federal law applies to the rules. Federal law makes receipt of federal funding contingent on a state licensing and regu-
lating nursing care institution administrators. The specifics of the licensure and regulation are matters of state law.

c. Whether a person submitted an analysis to the agency that compares the rule's impact of the competitive-
ness of business in this state to the impact on business in other states:

No analysis was submitted.

12. A list of any incorporated by reference material as specified in A.R.S. § 41-1028 and its location in the rules:
None

13. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 4. PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

CHAPTER 33. BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF NURSING CARE INSTITUTION ADMINISTRATORS AND 
ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY MANAGERS

ARTICLE 1. GENERAL

Section
R4-33-101. Definitions

ARTICLE 2. NURSING CARE INSTITUTION ADMINISTRATOR LICENSING

Section
R4-33-201. Requirements for Initial License by Examination
R4-33-202. Requirements for Initial License by Reciprocity
R4-33-204. Initial Application
R4-33-206. Renewal Application
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ARTICLE 4. ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY MANAGER CERTIFICATION

Section
R4-33-401. Requirements for Initial Certification by Examination
R4-33-403. Initial Application
R4-33-405. Renewal Application

ARTICLE 6. ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY MANAGER TRAINING PROGRAMS

Section
R4-33-602. Minimum Standards for Assisted Living Facility Manager Training Program

ARTICLE 1. GENERAL

R4-33-101. Definitions
The definitions in A.R.S. § 36-446 apply to this Chapter. Additionally, in this Chapter, unless otherwise specified:

“Accredited” means approved by the North Central Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools, New England Association
of Schools and Colleges, Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools, Northwest Association of Schools and
Colleges, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, or Western Association of Schools and Colleges.

“ACHCA” means the American College of Health Care Administrators.

“Administrator” has the meaning prescribed at A.R.S. § 36-446 and means an individual licensed under this Chapter.

“Administrator in training” or “AIT” means an individual who is taking an AIT program to be licensed as an administrator for a
nursing care institution.

“AIT program” means a training that the Board approves after determining that the training meets the standards at R4-33-302.

“Applicant” means an individual who applies to the Board to be licensed as an administrator of a nursing care institution, to be
certified as a manager of an assisted living facility, or for approval of a continuing education.

“Application package” means the forms, documents, and fees that the Board requires an applicant to submit or have submitted
on the applicant’s behalf.

“Arizona examination” means a measure of an applicant’s knowledge of Arizona statutes and rules regarding nursing care insti-
tution administration or assisted living facility management.

“Biennial period” means: July 1 of an even-numbered year through June 30 of the next even-numbered year for an administrator
and July 1 of an odd-numbered year through June 30 of the next odd-numbered year for a manager

For an administrator, the period until 30 days after the licensee’s birthday in an even-numbered year; and

For a manager, the period until 30 days after the certificate holder’s birthday in an odd-numbered year.

“Contact hour” means an hour during which an administrator or manager is physically present at a continuing education or a
manager is physically present at a required initial training.

“Continuing education” means a planned educational course or program that the Board approves under R4-33-502.

“Good standing” means an individual licensed by the state is not subject to any disciplinary action or consent order, and not cur-
rently under investigation for alleged unprofessional conduct.

“Health care institution” means every place, institution, building or agency, whether organized for profit or not, which that pro-
vides facilities with medical services, nursing services, behavioral health services, health screening services, other health-
related services, supervisory care services, personal care services or directed care services and includes home health agencies
as defined in A.R.S. § 36-151, outdoor behavioral health care programs and hospice services agencies. A.R.S. § 36-401.

“Manager” means an assisted living facility manager, as defined at A.R.S. § 36-446, who is certified under this Chapter.

“NAB” means the National Association of Long Term Care Administrator Boards.

“Party” has the same meaning as prescribed in A.R.S. § 41-1001.

“Preceptor” means a practicing nursing care institution administrator who helps to develop a new professional in the field of
long-term care administration by tutoring the new professional.

“Qualified instructor” means a person who meets one or more of the following criteria:

A registered nurse, licensed under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapter 15;

An instructor employed by an accredited college or university, or health care institution to teach a health-care related
course; or

A person or entity that has sufficient education and training to be qualified to teach a health-care related course.

“Work experience in a health-related field” means employment in a health care institution or in the professional fields of medi-
cine, nursing, social work, gerontology, or other closely related field.
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ARTICLE 2. NURSING CARE INSTITUTION ADMINISTRATOR LICENSING

R4-33-201. Requirements for Initial License by Examination
To be eligible to receive an initial license by examination as a nursing care institution administrator, an individual shall:

1. Education and training.
a. Hold a minimum of a baccalaureate degree from an accredited college or university and successfully complete an AIT pro-

gram;
b. Hold a minimum of a master’s degree in either a health-related field or business administration from an accredited college

or university; or
c. Hold a minimum of an associate of arts degree in nursing from an accredited college or university and:

i. Be currently licensed as a registered nurse under A.R.S. § 32-1632,
ii. Have worked as a registered nurse for five of the last seven years, and
iii. Successfully complete an AIT program.

2. Examination.
a. Obtain the scaled passing scores on both the NAB core of knowledge and line of service examinations or qualify with NAB

as a Health Services Executive, and
b. Obtain a score of at least 80 percent on the Arizona examination; and

3. Fingerprint clearance card. Have a valid fingerprint clearance card issued under A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 12, Article 3.1; and
4.3. Application. Submit all applicable information required under R4-33-204.

R4-33-202. Requirements for Initial License by Reciprocity
To be eligible for an initial license by reciprocity as a nursing care institution administrator, an individual shall:

1. Substantially equivalent educational requirement.
a. Hold a minimum of a baccalaureate degree from an accredited college or university, or
b. Hold ACHCA certification;

2. Substantially equivalent examination requirement.
a. Hold a valid and current license as a nursing care institution administrator:

i. Issued at least two years ago,
ii. Issued by a state or territory, and 
iii. Obtained by passing the NAB examination; or

b. Have evidence of qualification by NAB as a Health Services Executive; and
c. Obtain a score of at least 80 percent on the Arizona examination;

3. Never have had a nursing care administrator license suspended, revoked, or otherwise restricted by any state or territory; and
4. Fingerprint clearance card. Have a valid fingerprint clearance card issued under A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 12, Article 3.1; and
5.4. Application.

a. Submit all applicable information required under R4-33-204, 
b. Have submitted directly to the Board a certified copy of the valid and current license issued by a state or territory, and
c. Have submitted directly to the Board by NAB:

i. The examination score referenced under subsection (2)(a), or
ii. Evidence of qualification as a Health Services Executive.

R4-33-204. Initial Application
A. An individual who desires to be licensed as a nursing care institution administrator shall submit the following information to the

Board on an application form, which is available from the Board:
1. Full name of the applicant;
2. Other names that the applicant has used;
3. Mailing address of the applicant;
4. E-mail address of the applicant;
5. Home, work, and mobile telephone numbers of the applicant;
6. Applicant’s date and place of birth;
7. Applicant’s Social Security number;
8. Address of every residence at which the applicant has lived in the last five years;
9. Name and address of every accredited college or university attended, dates of attendance, date of graduation, and degree or cer-

tificate received;
10. Information regarding professional licenses or certifications currently or previously held by the applicant, including:

a. Name of issuing agency;
b. License or certificate number;
c. Issuing jurisdiction;
d. Date on which the license or certificate was first issued; 
e. Whether the license or certificate is current; and
f. Whether the license or certificate is in good standing and if not, an explanation;

11. Information regarding the applicant’s employment record for the last five years, including:
a. Name, address, and telephone number of each employer;
b. Title of position held by the applicant;
c. Name of applicant’s supervisor;
d. Dates of employment; and
e. Reason for employment termination;
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12. Whether the applicant was ever denied a professional license or certificate and if so, the kind of license or certificate denied,
licensing authority making the denial, and date;

13. Whether the applicant ever voluntarily surrendered a professional license or certificate and if so, the kind of license or certificate
surrendered, licensing authority, date, and reason for the surrender;

14. Whether the applicant ever allowed a professional license or certificate to lapse and if so, the kind of license or certificate that
lapsed, licensing authority, date, reason for lapse, and whether the license or certificate was reinstated;

15. Whether the applicant ever had a limitation imposed on a professional license or certificate and if so, the kind of license or cer-
tificate limited, licensing authority, date, nature of limitation, reason for limitation, and whether the limitation was removed;

16. Whether the applicant ever had a professional license or certificate suspended or revoked and if so, the kind of license or certifi-
cate suspended or revoked, licensing authority, date, and reason for the suspension or revocation;

17. Whether the applicant ever was subject to disciplinary action with regard to a professional license or certificate and if so, the
kind of license or certificate involved, licensing authority, date, and reason for and nature of the disciplinary action;

18. Whether any unresolved complaint against the applicant is pending with a licensing authority, professional association, health
care facility, or nursing care institution and if so, the nature of and where the complaint is pending;

19. Whether the applicant ever was charged with or convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor, other than a minor traffic violation, in
any court and if so, the nature of the offense, jurisdiction, and date of discharge; and

20. Whether the applicant ever was pardoned from or had expunged the record of a felony conviction and if so, the nature of the
offense, jurisdiction, and date of pardon or expunging.

B. In addition to the application form required under subsection (A), an applicant shall have the following submitted directly to the
Board on the applicant’s behalf:
1. Official transcript submitted by each accredited college or university attended by the applicant;
2. Verification of license that is signed, authenticated by seal or notarization, and submitted by each agency that ever issued a pro-

fessional license to the applicant;
3. “Character Certification” form submitted by two individuals who have known the applicant for at least three years and are not

related to, employed by, or employing the applicant; and
4. If the applicant is certified by ACHCA, verification of certification submitted by ACHCA;

C. In addition to complying with subsections (A) and (B), an applicant shall submit:
1. If the applicant completed an AIT program, a photocopy of the certificate issued upon completion;
2. For every felony or misdemeanor charge listed under subsection (A)(19), a copy of documents from the appropriate court show-

ing the disposition of each charge;
3. For every felony or misdemeanor conviction listed under subsection (A)(19), a copy of documents from the appropriate court

showing whether the applicant met all judicially imposed sentencing terms;
4. Full-face photograph of the applicant taken within the last six months;
5. Fingerprint clearance card.

a. Photocopy of the front and back of the applicant’s fingerprint clearance card and has not been convicted of a felony involv-
ing violence or financial fraud,

b. Proof of submission of an application for a fingerprint clearance card and has not been convicted of a felony involving vio-
lence or financial fraud, or

c. If denied a fingerprint clearance card, proof the applicant qualifies for a good-cause exception hearing under A.R.S. § 41-
619.55 and has not been convicted of a felony involving violence or financial fraud;

6. A full set of fingerprints taken by a law enforcement agency or other authority acceptable to the Board and in a format accept-
able to the Arizona Department of Public Safety and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and the amount charged by the Arizona
Department of Public Safety to process the fingerprints for a state and federal criminal history records check;

6.7. Documentation, as described in A.R.S. § 41-1080(A), of U.S. citizenship or alien status indicating presence in the U.S. is autho-
rized under federal law;

7.8. Affirm the information provided in the application is true and complete and authorize others to release information regarding the
applicant to the Board; and

8.9. Fees required under R4-33-104(A)(1) and (A)(2).
D. If required by the Board under A.R.S. § 36-446.03(D), an applicant shall appear before the Board.
E. When the information required under subsections (A) through (C) is received and following an appearance before the Board required

under subsection (D), the Board shall provide notice regarding whether the applicant may take the licensing examinations required
under R4-33-201 or R4-33-202.

F. Because of the time required for the Board to perform an administrative completeness review under R4-33-103, an applicant shall
ensure the information required under subsections (A) through (C) is submitted at least 30 days before the applicant expects to take
the Arizona examination.

R4-33-206. Renewal Application
A. The Board shall provide a licensee with notice of the need for license renewal. Failure to receive notice of the need for license

renewal does not excuse a licensee’s failure to renew timely.
B. An administrator license expires at midnight on June 30 days after the administrator’s birthday of in each even-numbered year.
C. To renew an administrator license, the licensee shall submit the following information to the Board, on or before June 30 before expi-

ration of the biennial period, on a renewal application, which is available from the Board:
1. Current address;
2. Current e-mail address;
3. Current home and business telephone numbers;
4. Whether within the last 24 months the licensee was convicted of or pled guilty or no contest to a criminal offense, other than a

minor traffic violation, in any court and if so, attach a copy of the original arrest record and final court judgment;
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5. Whether within the last 24 months the licensee was denied a professional license or had a professional license revoked, sus-
pended, placed on probation, limited, or restricted in any way by a state or federal regulatory authority and if so, the kind of
license, license number, issuing authority, nature of the regulatory action, and date;

6. An affirmation that the number of hours of continuing education required under R4-33-501 has been completed; and
7. The licensee’s dated signature affirming the information provided is true and complete.

D. In addition to the renewal application required under subsection (C), a licensee shall submit:
1. A photocopy of the front and back of the licensee’s fingerprint clearance card;
2. Documentation described in A.R.S. § 41-1080(A) unless the documentation previously submitted under R4-33-204(C)(6) R4-

33-204(C)(7) established U.S. citizenship or was a non-expiring work authorization issued by the federal government; and
3. The license renewal fee required under R4-33-104.

E. An individual whose license expires because of failure to renew timely may apply for renewal by complying with subsections (C) and
(D) if:
1. The individual complies with subsections (C) and (D) on or before July 31,
2.1. The individual pays the late renewal fee prescribed under R4-33-104, and
3.2. The individual affirms the individual has not acted as a nursing care institution administrator since the license expired, and
3. The individual’s license has not been surrendered, suspended, or revoked.

F. An individual whose license expires because of failure to renew timely and who does not comply with subsection (E) may become
licensed as a nursing care institution administrator only by complying with R4-33-201 or R4-33-202.

ARTICLE 4. ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY MANAGER CERTIFICATION

R4-33-401. Requirements for Initial Certification by Examination
A. Except as provided in subsection (B), an individual who wishes to receive an initial certificate by examination as an assisted living

facility manager shall:
1. Education:

a. Earn a high school diploma or G.E.D. or hold a license in good standing issued under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapters 13, 15, or 17
or 4 A.A.C. 33, Article 2;

b. Complete an assisted living facility caregiver training program that is approved by the Board under Article 7; and
c. Complete an assisted living facility manager training program that is approved by the Board under or Article 6;

2. Work experience. Complete at least 2,080 hours of paid work experience in a health-related field within the five years before
application;

3. Examination. Obtain a score of at least 75 percent on the Arizona examination;
4. Training. Complete an adult cardiopulmonary resuscitation and basic first-aid training program; and
5. Fingerprint clearance card. Have a valid fingerprint clearance card issued under A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 12, Article 3.1; and
6.5. Submit all applicable information required under R4-33-403.

B. An individual who holds a license in good standing issued under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapter 13, 15, or 17 or 4 A.A.C. 33, Article 2 is
exempt from the requirements specified in subsections (A)(1)(b) and (4).

R4-33-403. Initial Application
A. An individual who desires to be certified as a manager of an assisted living facility shall submit the following information to the

Board on an application form, which is available from the Board:
1. Full name of the applicant;
2. Other names that the applicant has used;
3. Mailing address of the applicant;
4. Home, work, and mobile telephone numbers of the applicant;
5. Applicant’s date and place of birth;
6. Applicant’s Social Security number;
7. Address of every residence at which the applicant has lived in the last five years;
8. Education information regarding the applicant, including:

a. Name and location of last high school attended;
b. Date of high school graduation or date on which a G.E.D. was earned; and
c. Name and address of every accredited college or university attended, dates of attendance, date of graduation, and degree or

certificate earned;
9. Information regarding professional licenses or certifications currently or previously held by the applicant, including:

a. Name of issuing agency;
b. License or certificate number;
c. Issuing jurisdiction;
d. Date on which the license or certificate was first issued;
e. Whether the license or certificate is current; and
f. Whether the license or certificate is in good standing and if not, an explanation;

10. Information regarding the applicant’s employment record for the last five years, including:
a. Name, address, and telephone number of each employer;
b. Title of position held by the applicant;
c. Name of applicant’s supervisor;
d. Dates of employment;
e. Number of hours worked each week;
f. Whether the employment was full or part time; and
g. Reason for termination;
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11. Whether the applicant was ever denied a professional license or certificate and if so, the kind of license or certificate denied;
licensing authority making the denial, and date;

12. Whether the applicant ever voluntarily surrendered a professional license or certificate and if so, the kind of license or certificate
surrendered, licensing authority, date, and reason for the surrender;

13. Whether the applicant ever allowed a professional license or certificate to lapse and if so, the kind of license or certificate that
lapsed, licensing authority, date, reason for lapse, and whether the license or certificate was reinstated;

14. Whether the applicant ever had a limitation imposed on a professional license or certificate and if so, the kind of license or cer-
tificate limited, licensing authority, date, nature of limitation, reason for limitation, and whether the limitation was removed;

15. Whether the applicant ever had a professional license or certificate suspended or revoked and if so, the kind of license or certifi-
cate suspended or revoked, licensing authority, date, and reason for suspension or revocation; 

16. Whether the applicant ever was subject to disciplinary action with regard to a professional license or certificate and if so, the
kind of license or certificate involved, licensing authority, date, and reason for and nature of the disciplinary action;

17. Whether any unresolved complaint against the applicant is pending with a licensing authority, professional association, health
care facility, or assisted living facility and if so, the nature of and where the complaint is pending;

18. Whether the applicant ever was charged with or convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor, other than a minor traffic violation, in
any court and if so, the nature of the offense, jurisdiction, and date of discharge; and

19. Whether the applicant ever was pardoned from or had the record expunged of a felony conviction and if so, the nature of the
offense, jurisdiction, and date of pardon or expunging.

B. In addition to the application form required under subsection (A), an applicant shall submit or have submitted on the applicant’s
behalf:
1. Education:

a. Copy of the applicant’s high school diploma or G.E.D. and certificates of completion issued from the training courses
described under R4-33-401(A)(1)(b) and (c); or

b. Copy of the applicant’s license issued under A.R.S. Title 32, Chapter 13, 15, or 17 or 4 A.A.C. 33, Article 2, and certificate
of completion issued from the training course described under R4-33-401(A)(1)(c);

2. Documentation of 2,080 hours of paid work experience in a health-related field;
3. Copy of current certification in adult cardiopulmonary resuscitation and first aid;
4. Verification of license that is signed, authenticated by seal or notarization, and submitted directly to the Board by each agency

that ever issued a professional license to the applicant;
5. “Character Certification” form submitted directly to the Board by two individuals who have known the applicant for at least

three years and are not related to, employed by, or employing the applicant;
6. For every felony or misdemeanor charge listed under subsection (A)(18), a copy of documents from the appropriate court show-

ing the disposition of each charge;
7. For every felony or misdemeanor conviction listed under subsection (A)(18), a copy of documents from the appropriate court

showing whether the applicant met all judicially imposed sentencing terms;
8. Full-faced photograph of the applicant taken within the last six months;
9. Fingerprint clearance card.

a. Photocopy of the front and back of the applicant’s fingerprint clearance card and has not been convicted of a felony involv-
ing violence or financial fraud;

b. Proof of submission of an application for a fingerprint clearance card and has not been convicted of a felony involving vio-
lence or financial fraud; or

c. If denied a fingerprint clearance card, proof that the applicant qualifies for a good-cause exception hearing under A.R.S. §
41-619.55 and has not been convicted of a felony involving violence or financial fraud;

10. A full set of fingerprints taken by a law enforcement agency or other authority acceptable to the Board and in a format accept-
able to the Arizona Department of Public Safety and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and the amount charged by the Arizona
Department of Public Safety to process the fingerprints for a state and federal criminal history records check;

10.11.Documentation, as described in A.R.S. § 41-1080(A), of U.S. citizenship or alien status indicating presence in the U.S. is
authorized under federal law;

11.12.Affirm the information provided in the application is true and complete and authorize others to release information regarding
the applicant to the Board; and

12.13.Fees required under R4-33-104(B)(1) and (B)(2).
C. If required by the Board under A.R.S. § 36-446.03(D), an applicant shall appear before the Board.
D. When the information required under subsections (A) and (B) is received and following an appearance before the Board required

under subsection (C), the Board shall provide notice regarding whether the applicant may take the Arizona examination required
under R4-33-401(3).

E. Because of the time required for the Board to perform an administrative completeness review under R4-33-103, an applicant shall
submit the information required under subsections (A) and (B) at least 30 days before the applicant expects to take the Arizona exam-
ination.

R4-33-405. Renewal Application
A. The Board shall provide a certificate holder with notice of the need for certificate renewal. Failure to receive notice of the need for

certificate renewal does not excuse a certificate holder’s failure to renew timely.
B. A manager certificate expires at midnight on June 30 days after the manager’s birthday of in each odd-numbered year.
C. To renew a manager certificate, the certificate holder shall submit the following information to the Board, on or before June 30 expi-

ration of the biennial period, on a renewal application, which is available from the Board:
1. Current address;
2. Current home and business telephone numbers;
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3. Whether within the last 24 months the certificate holder was convicted of or pled guilty or no contest to a criminal offense, other
than a minor traffic violation, in any court and if so, attach a copy of the original arrest record and final court judgment;

4. Whether within the last 24 months the certificate holder was denied a professional license or had a professional license revoked,
suspended, placed on probation, limited, or restricted in any way by a state or federal regulatory authority and if so, the kind of
license, license number, issuing authority, nature of the regulatory action, and date;

5. An affirmation that the number of hours of continuing education required under R4-33-501 has been completed; 
6. An affirmation that the certificate holder complies with the disclosure requirements under R4-33-408; and
7. The certificate holder’s dated signature affirming the information provided is true and complete.

D. In addition to the renewal application required under subsection (C), a certificate holder shall submit:
1. A photocopy of the front and back of the certificate holder’s fingerprint clearance card;
2. Documentation described in A.R.S. § 41-1080(A) unless the documentation previously submitted under R4-33-403(B)(10) R4-

33-403(B)(11) established U.S. citizenship or was a non-expiring work authorization issued by the federal government; and
3. The renewal fee required under R4-33-104.

E. An individual whose certificate expires because of failure to renew timely may apply for renewal by complying with subsections (C)
and (D) if:
1. The individual complies with subsections (C) and (D) on or before July 31,
2.1. The individual pays the late renewal fee prescribed under R4-33-104, and
3.2. The individual affirms that the individual has not acted as an assisted living facility manager since the certificate expired, and
3. The individual’s certificate has not been surrendered, suspended, or revoked.

F. An individual whose certificate expires because of failure to renew timely and who does not comply with subsection (E) may obtain
a manager certificate only by complying with R4-33-401.

ARTICLE 6. ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY MANAGER TRAINING PROGRAMS

R4-33-602. Minimum Standards for Assisted Living Facility Manager Training Program
A. Organization and administration. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall:

1. Provide the Board with a written description of the training program that includes:
a. Length of the training program in hours and days, and
b. Educational goals that demonstrate the training program is consistent with state requirements;

2. Execute a written agreement with each assisted living facility at which students enrolled in the training program receive training
that includes the following information:
a. The rights and responsibilities of both the facility and the training program,
b. The role and authority of the governing bodies of both the facility and the training program, and
c. A termination clause that provides time for students enrolled in the training program to complete training at the facility

upon termination of the agreement;
3. Develop and adhere to written policies and procedures regarding:

a. Attendance. Ensure that a student receives at least 40 hours of instruction;
b. Grading. Require a student to attain at least 75 percent on each theoretical examination or 75 percent on a comprehensive

theoretical examination;
c. Reexamination. Inform students that a reexamination:

i. Addresses the same competencies examined in the original examination,
ii. Contains items different from those on the original examination, and
iii. Is documented in the student’s record;

d. Student records. Include the following information:
i. Records maintained,
ii. Retention period for each record,
iii. Location of records,
iv. Documents required under subsections (E)(1) and (E)(2), and
v. Procedure for accessing records and who is authorized to access records;

e. Student fees and financial aid, if any;
f. Withdrawal and dismissal;
g. Student grievances including a chain of command for disputing a grade;
h. Admission requirements including any criminal background or drug testing required;
i. Criteria for training program completion; and
j. Procedure for documenting that before a student is enrolled, the student has received notice of Board requirements for cer-

tification, including the:
i. The fingerprint clearance card requirement, before the student is enrolled;
ii. The full set of fingerprints and state and federal criminal history records check requirement; and
iii. The disqualification of a conviction for a felony involving violence or financial fraud.

4. Date each policy and procedure developed under subsection (A)(3), review within one year from the date made and every year
thereafter, update if necessary, and date the policy or procedure at the time of each review;

5. Provide each student who completes the training program with evidence of completion, within 15 days of completion, which
includes the following:
a. Name of the student;
b. Name and classroom location of the training program;
c. Number of classroom hours in the training program;
d. Date on which the training program was completed;
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e. Board’s approval number of the training program; and
f. Signature of the training program owner, administrator, or instructor;

6. Provide the Board, within 15 days of completion, the following information regarding each student who completed the training
program:
a. Student’s name, date of birth, Social Security number, address, and telephone number;
b. Student’s examination scores as provided by the examining entity;
c. Name and classroom location of the training program;
d. Number of classroom hours in the training program;
e. Date on which the training program was completed; and
f. Board’s approval number of the training program; and

7. Execute and maintain under subsections (E)(1) and (E)(2) the following documents for each student:
a. A skills checklist containing documentation the student achieved competency in the assisted living facility manager skills

listed in R4-33-603(C), and
b. An evaluation form containing the student’s responses to questions about the quality of the classroom experiences provided

by the training program.
B. Program administrator responsibilities. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall ensure that a program

administrator performs the following responsibilities:
1. Supervises and evaluates the training program,
2. Uses only instructors who are qualified under subsection (C), and
3. Makes the written policies and procedures required under subsection (A)(3) available to each student on or before the first day of

the training program;
C. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall ensure that a program instructor:

1. Is a certified assisted living facility manager who:
a. Holds an assisted living facility manager certificate that is in good standing and issued under A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 4;
b. Has held the assisted living facility manager certificate referenced in subsection (C)(1)(a) for at least five years;
c. Has not been subject to any disciplinary action against the assisted living facility manager certificate during the last five

years; and
d. Has at least three years’ experience within the last five years as an assisted living facility manager of record immediately

before becoming a training program instructor;
2. Performs the following responsibilities:

a. Plans each learning experience,
b. Accomplishes educational goals of the training program and lesson objectives,
c. Enforces a grading policy that meets the requirement specified in subsection (A)(3)(b),
d. Requires satisfactory performance of all critical elements of each assisted living facility manager skill specified under R4-

33-603(C),
e. Prevents a student from performing an activity unless the student has received instruction and been found able to perform

the activity competently,
f. Is present in the classroom during all instruction,
g. Supervises health-care professionals who assist in providing training program instruction, and
h. Ensures that a health-care professional who assists in providing training program instruction:

i. Is licensed or certified as a health-care professional,
ii. Has at least one year of experience in the field of licensure or certification, and
iii. Teaches only a learning activity that is within the scope of practice of the field of licensure or certification.

D. Instructional and educational resources. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall provide or provide
access to the following instructional and educational resources adequate to implement the training program for all students and staff:
1. Current reference materials related to the level of the curriculum;
2. Equipment, including computers, in good working condition to simulate facility management;
3. Audio-visual equipment and media; and
4. Designated space that provides a clean, distraction-free, learning environment for accomplishing educational goals of the train-

ing program;
E. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall:

1. Maintain the following training program records for three years:
a. Curriculum and course schedule for each student cohort;
b. Results of state-approved written and manual skills testing;
c. Evaluation forms completed by students, a summary of the evaluation forms for each student cohort, and measures taken, if

any, to improve the training program based on student evaluations; and
d. Copy of all Board reports, applications, or correspondence related to the training program; and

2. Maintain the following student records for three years:
a. Name, date of birth, and Social Security number;
b. Completed skills checklist;
c. Attendance record including a record of any make-up class sessions;
d. Score on each test, quiz, and examination and, if applicable, whether a test, quiz, or examination was retaken; and
e. Copy of the certificate of completion issued to the student as required under subsection (A)(5);

F. Examination and evaluation requirements. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall ensure that each
student in the training program:
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1. Takes an examination that covers each of the subjects listed in R4-33-603(C) and passes each examination using the standard
specified in subsection (A)(3)(b);

2. Is evaluated and determined to possess the practical skills listed in R4-33-603(C);
3. Passes, using the standard specified in subsection (A)(3)(b), a final examination approved by the Board and given by a Board-

approved provider; and
4. Does not take the final examination referenced in subsection (F)(3) more than two times. If a student fails the final examination

referenced in subsection (F)(3) two times, the student is able to obtain evidence of completion only by taking the assisted living
facility manager training program again;

G. Periodic evaluation. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall allow a representative of the Board or a
state agency designated by the Board to conduct:
1. An onsite scheduled evaluation:

a. Before initial approval of the training program as specified under R4-33-604(D),
b. Before renewal of the training program approval as specified under R4-33-605, and
c. During a time of correction as specified under R4-33-606(B); and

2. An onsite unscheduled evaluation of the training program if the evaluation is in response to a complaint or reasonable cause, as
determined by the Board; and

H. Notice of change. The owner of an assisted living facility manager training program shall provide the documentation and information
specified regarding the following changes within 10 days after making the change:
1. New training program administrator. Name and license number;
2. New instructor. Name, license number, and evidence of being qualified under subsection (C)(1);
3. Decrease in number of training program hours. Description of and reason for the change, a revised curriculum outline, and

revised course schedule;
4. Change in classroom location. Address of new location and description of the new classroom; and
5. For a training program that is based within an assisted living facility:

a. Change in name of the facility. Former and new name of the assisted living facility; and
b. Change in ownership of the facility. Names of the former and current owners of the assisted living facility.
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NOTICES OF FINAL RULEMAKING

NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES

CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION
[R22-248]

PREAMBLE

1. Article, Part, or Section Affected (as applicable) Rulemaking Action
R12-4-501 Amend
R12-4-502 Amend
R12-5-507 Amend
R12-4-509 Amend
R12-4-510 Amend
R12-4-518 Amend

2. Citations to the agency’s statutory authority to include the authorizing statute (general) and the implementing
statute (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 17-231(A)(1)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. 5-301, 5-311, 5-321, 5-321.01, 5-326, and 5-327, 5-336, 5-350, and 17-255.01

3. The effective date of the rules:
December 5, 2022

a. If the agency selected a date earlier than the 60 days effective date as specified in A.R.S. § 41-1032(A),
include the earlier date and state the reason or reasons the agency selected the earlier effective date as pro-
vided in A.R.S. § 41-1032(A)(1) through (5):

Not applicable

b. If the agency selected a date later than the 60 days effective date as specified in A.R.S. § 41-1032(A), include
the later date and state the reason or reasons the agency selected the later effective date as provided in
A.R.S. § 41-1032(A)(B):

Not applicable

4. Citations to all related notices published in the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A) that pertain to the record of
the proposed rule:

Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening: 28 A.A.R. 594, March 11, 2022
Notice of Proposed Rulemaking: 28 A.A.R. 553, March 11, 2022

5. The agency’s contact person who can answer questions about the rulemaking:
Name: Celeste Cook, Policy and Rules Manager
Address: Arizona Game and Fish Department

5000 W. Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086

Telephone: (623) 236-7390
Email: CCook@azgfd.gov
Please visit the AZGFD website to track the progress of this rule; view the regulatory agenda, five-year review reports, and learn
about other agency rulemaking matters.

6. An agency’s justification and reason why the rule should be made, amended, repealed, or renumbered, to
include an explanation about the rulemaking:

The Arizona Game and Fish Commission proposes to amend rules within Article 5 addressing boating and water sports to
enact amendments developed during the preceding Five-year Review Report, approved by the Commission in February 2021 and
the Governor's Regulatory Review Council in July 7, 2021. The amendments are intended to clarify rule language; ensure compli-
ance with U.S. Coast Guard regulations; enable the Department to provide better customer service; and reduce regulatory and
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administrative burdens wherever possible.

An exemption from Executive Order 2021-02 was provided for this rulemaking by Buchanan Davis, Natural Resource Policy
Advisor, Governor’s Office, in an email dated September 8, 2021.

R12-4-501. Boating and Water Sports Definitions.

The rule establishes definitions that assist the regulated community and the public in understanding the unique terms used
throughout 12 A.A.C. Chapter 4, Article 5.

U.S. Coast Guard regulation, 33 C.F.R. 187.303, establishes the terms each state must define in order to participate in the Ves-
sel Identification System (VIS). Participating in VIS is beneficial to the citizens of Arizona because VIS is a nationwide system
that collects information on vessels and vessel ownership to help identify and recover stolen vessels, deter vessel theft, and assist
in deterring and discovering security-interest and insurance fraud. Since the last rulemaking, 33 C.F.R. 187.303 was amended to
require state agencies to also define: “issuing authority,” “secured party,” “secured interest,” and “titling authority.” The Commis-
sion proposes to amend the rule to define the following terms: “issuing authority,” “secured party,” “secured interest,” and “titling
authority” to ensure compliance with the regulation.

R12-4-502. Application for Watercraft Registration

The rule establishes watercraft registration application requirements. The rule was adopted to ensure the Department provides
and maintains the necessary information required under 33 C.F.R. 187 Vessel Identification System (VIS), which prescribes the
owner and vessel information requirements for states electing to participate in VIS.

The rule requires an applicant for watercraft registration to submit one or more additional forms of documentation necessary
to identify a specific watercraft and establish ownership. When the owner of a watercraft that was previously documented by the
U.S. Coast Guard is now applying for registration in Arizona, the watercraft owner must submit a U.S. Coast Guard Letter of Dele-
tion. The U.S. Coast Guard charges $125 for this form. Currently, the National Vessel Documentation Center (NVDC) is experi-
encing delays in the time necessary to issue letters of deletion due to performance issues associated with its Information
Technology (IT) System. This delay has resulted in the watercraft owner's inability to provide the documentation required to regis-
ter the watercraft in Arizona. In an effort to provide better customer service, and after reviewing applicable statutes and rules and
consulting with U.S. Coast Guard, the Commission proposes to amend the rule to allow a customer to submit the U.S. Coast Guard
Form CG-1270 or Statement of Facts form when the watercraft was documented by U.S. Coast Guard immediately preceding
application for watercraft registration in Arizona. In addition, the Commission also proposes to replace “letter of documentation”
with “certificate of documentation” to make the rule more concise.

R12-4-507. Transfer of Ownership of an Abandoned or Unreleased Watercraft

The rule establishes requirements for transferring ownership of an unreleased or abandoned watercraft. Under R12-4-501,
“abandoned watercraft” is any watercraft that has remained: on private property without the consent of the owner; unattended for
more than 48 hours on a highway, public street, or other public property; unattended for more than 72 hours on state or federal
lands or on public waterways unless in a designated moorage or anchorage area. Abandoned watercraft are unsightly, pose poten-
tial threats to navigation and to the environment through the discharge of oil and other pollutants. Under R12-4-501, “unreleased
watercraft” means a watercraft for which there is no written release of interest from the registered owner. This occurs when a per-
son sells a watercraft without proper documentation, such as when a watercraft is sold and the new owner never registers it. The
rule provides the regulated community with an efficient manner in which to properly dispose of abandoned/unreleased watercraft
that includes: determination of abandonment; determination of ownership; a notice of intent to sell/waiver of rights process with an
appropriate waiting period, determination of disposition, and transfer of ownership, when warranted. If the Department finds a per-
son who has a lawful interest in the watercraft, the abandoned watercraft process is terminated. The Commission proposes to
amend the rule to repeal the requirement that the required notice be sent by certified mail; approximately 50% of the certified let-
ters are returned as undeliverable. The Department intends to use email to meet the notification requirements of the rule; email
addresses are more likely to remain changed and provide more convenience to the public. The Commission also proposes to
remove redundant language. The actions to be taken if an owner refuses to respond or fails to respond are the same, so the Com-
mission proposes to repeal subsection (I)(1)(c) to make the rule more concise.

R12-4-509. Watercraft Agents

The rule establishes watercraft agent application requirements and the authorization process for a dealer seeking to issue a 45-
day temporary certificate of number upon the sale of a watercraft. The rule requires a watercraft agent to submit documentation
necessary to identify a specific watercraft and establish ownership to the Department for record retention and quality assurance
purposes. With this rulemaking, the Commission proposes to amend R12-4-502 to allow a customer to submit the U.S. Coast
Guard Form CG-1270 or Statement of Facts form for watercraft documented by U.S. Coast Guard immediately preceding applica-
tion for watercraft registration in Arizona. The Commission also proposes to amend this rule to allow watercraft agents to accept
and submit a Coast Guard Form CG-1270 or Statement of Facts form when processing a watercraft registration on behalf of the
Department. In addition, the Commission also proposes to replace “letter of documentation” with “certificate of documentation” to
make the rule more concise.

R12-4-510. Refunds for Renewals

The rule establishes requirements necessary to obtain a refund of a watercraft registration renewal fee and Nonresident Boat-
ing Safety Infrastructure fee, when applicable, when the watercraft owner paid the fees in error or sold the watercraft to another
person prior to renewing the registration. The Department issues approximately 70 refunds under this rule; this figure has doubled
since the last rule amendment.

The rule was last amended to allow a person to obtain a refund when the watercraft was registered in error. The Commission
anticipated the proposed amendments would have little or no impact on the Department or regulated community. However, this
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amendment resulted in an increase in refund requests for persons who pay the watercraft registration fees online one week to rec-
reationally boat in Arizona, and then request a refund the following week by simply stating they did not mean to register their
watercraft - yet. When renewing a watercraft registration online, the person is able to register their watercraft for the current regis-
tration period and be issued a 45-day temporary registration. Under A.R.S. 5-321(L), if more than twelve months have lapsed since
the expiration date of the last registration or renewal, the penalty and back fees are waived. Nonresident watercraft owners have
learned to “game the system” by renewing the registration for their watercraft online and then using R12-4-510(A)(3) to obtain a
refund, and then registering their watercraft for the following year. Since the rule was amended in 2017, the number of claims for
refunds has risen dramatically: in 2017, 48 watercraft registration refunds were issued; by 2020, 73 refunds were issued. In addi-
tion, the refund process involves multiple state agencies: the Department initiates the refund action; the General Accounting Office
(GAO) processes the request and issues the warrants (refunds); the Department receives the warrants, verifies the payee and war-
rant amount, mails valid warrants, and initiates warrant corrections when necessary. If by chance a refund is returned as undeliver-
able, it is forwarded to the Department of Revenue to process as unclaimed property. Each refund costs the Department
approximately $3 to $6 to process (Department employee related expenses as well as GAO/ADOR costs are not included in this
estimate). The Commission proposes to remove rule language that allows a person to claim a refund by merely stating they regis-
tered a boat in error.

In addition, system edits within the Department's watercraft registration system prevents a person from registering the same
watercraft a second time during the same registration period. The Commission proposes to remove rule language that allows a per-
son to request a refund because the person erroneously paid those fees twice for the same watercraft to eliminate a requirement that
is no longer necessary for the operation of state government.

R12-4-518. Regattas

The rule prescribes regulations for the issuance of permits for motor boat races, regattas, or other events, as authorized under
A.R.S. § 5-311(A)(6). The Commission has elected not to exercise its authority under this statute and the U.S. Coast Guard issues
permits for events held on the Colorado River under 33 C.F.R. § 100.15. The rule authorizes the Department to enforce the terms
and conditions of these federal permits.

Since the last rulemaking, the Aquatic Invasive Species Article was renumbered from 11 to 9. The Commission proposes to
amend the rule to reference the current Article number.

7. A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and proposes to either rely on or not rely
on in its evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study, all data
underlying each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

The agency did not rely on any study in its evaluation of or justification for the rule.

8. A showing of good cause why the rulemaking is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rule will
diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

9. A summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact:
The Commission’s intent in the proposed rulemaking is to clarify current rule language; ensure compliance with U.S. Coast

Guard regulations; enable the Department to provide better customer service; and reduce regulatory and administrative burdens
wherever possible.

The Commission anticipates the rulemaking will result in an overall benefit to persons regulated by the rule. The Commission
anticipates the rulemaking will result in no impact to political subdivisions of this state, private and public employment in busi-
nesses, agencies or political subdivisions, or state revenues. The Commission has determined the rulemaking will not require any
new full-time employees. The Commission has determined that there are no less intrusive or costly alternative methods of achiev-
ing the purpose of the rulemaking. The Commission anticipates the Department will incur costs related to rulemaking, updating
Department publications, and related training.

Therefore, the Commission has determined that the benefits of the rulemaking outweigh any costs.

10. A description of any changes between the proposed rulemaking, to include supplemental notices, and the final
rulemaking:

No changes were made between the proposed rulemaking and final rulemaking.

11. An agency’s summary of the public or stakeholder comments made about the rulemaking and the agency
response to the comments:

The Department did not receive any public or stakeholder comments in response to the proposed rulemaking. 

12. All agency’s shall list other matters prescribed by statute applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule
or class of rules. Additionally, an agency subject to Council review under A.R.S. §§ 41-1052 and 41-1055 shall
respond to the following questions:
a. Whether the rule requires a permit, whether a general permit is used, and if not, the reason why a general

permit is not used:
R12-4-502, the rule complies with A.R.S. § 41-1037. The certificate of number described in the rule falls within the defi-
nition of “general permit” as defined under A.R.S. § 41-1001(11).

For R12-4-509, the rule complies with A.R.S. § 41-1037. The authorization described in the rule falls within the definition
of “general permit” as defined under A.R.S. § 41-1001(11).

b. Whether a federal law is applicable to the subject of the rule, whether the rule is more stringent than federal
law, and if so, citation to the statutory authority to exceed the requirements of federal law:

Except for the rules listed below, federal law is not directly applicable to the subject of the rules. The rules are based on
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state law.

For R12-4-501, Federal regulation 33 C.F.R. 187 is applicable to the subject of the rule. 33 C.F.R. 187.303 establishes the
terms a state must define in order to participate in the Vessel Identification System (VIS). The Department has determined
the rule is not more stringent than the corresponding federal law.

For R12-4-502, Federal regulation 33 C.F.R. 187 is applicable to the subject of the rule. 33 C.F.R. 187 prescribes the min-
imum owner, vessel, and record information requirements for States electing to participate in VIS. The Department has
determined the rule is not more stringent than the corresponding federal law.

For R12-4-502, Federal regulation 33 C.F.R. 174 is applicable to the subject of the rule. 33 C.F.R. 174 prescribes a stan-
dard numbering system for vessels applicable to States for approval of State numbering systems. The Department has
determined the rule is not more stringent than the corresponding federal law.

c. Whether a person submitted an analysis to the agency that compares the rule’s impact of the competitive-
ness of business in this state to the impact on business in other states:

The agency has not received an analysis that compares the rule’s impact of competitiveness of business in this state to the
impact on business in other states.

13. A list of any incorporated by reference material as specified in A.R.S. § 41-1028 and its location in the rules:
Not applicable

14. Whether the rule previously made, amended, or repealed as an emergency rule. If so, cite the notice published in
the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A). Also, the agency shall state where the text was changed between the
emergency and the final rulemaking packages:

The rule was not previously made, amended, or repealed as an emergency rule.

15. The full text of the rules follows:

TITLE 12. NATURAL RESOURCES

CHAPTER 4. GAME AND FISH COMMISSION

ARTICLE 5. BOATING AND WATER SPORTS

Section
R12-4-501. Boating and Water Sports Definitions
R12-4-502. Application for Watercraft Registration
R12-4-507. Transfer of Ownership of an Abandoned or Unreleased Watercraft
R12-4-509. Watercraft Dealers; Agents
R12-4-510. Refund of Fees Paid in Error
R12-4-518. Regattas

ARTICLE 5. BOATING AND WATER SPORTS

R12-4-501. Boating and Water Sports Definitions
In addition to the definitions provided under A.R.S. § 5-301, the following definitions apply to this Article unless otherwise specified:

“Abandoned watercraft” means any watercraft that has remained:

On private property without the consent of the private property owner;

Unattended for more than 48 hours on a highway, public street, or other public property;

Unattended for more than 72 hours on state or federal lands; or

Unattended for more than 14 days on state or federal waterways, unless in a designated mooring or anchorage area.

“Aids to navigation” means buoys, beacons, or other fixed objects placed on, in, or near the water to mark obstructions to navi-
gation or to direct navigation through channels or on a safe course.

“Authorized third-party provider” means an entity that has been awarded a written agreement with the Department, pursuant to a
competitive bid process, to perform limited or specific services on behalf of the Department.

“AZ number” means the Department-assigned identification number with the prefix “AZ.”

“Bill of sale” means a written agreement transferring ownership of a watercraft that includes all of the following information:

Name of buyer;

Name of seller;

Manufacturer of the watercraft, when known; 

Hull identification number, unless exempt under R12-4-505;

Purchase price and sales tax paid, when applicable; and

Signature of seller.

“Boats keep out” in reference to a regulatory marker means the operator or user of a watercraft, or a person being towed by a
watercraft on water skis, an inflatable device, or similar equipment shall not enter.
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“Certificate of number” means the Department-issued document that is proof that a motorized watercraft is registered in the
name of the owner.

“Certificate of origin” means a document provided by the manufacturer of a new watercraft or its distributor, its franchised new
watercraft dealer, or the original purchaser establishing the initial chain of ownership for a watercraft, such as but not limited to:

Manufacturer’s certificate of origin (MCO);

Manufacturer’s statement of origin (MSO):

Importer’s certificate of origin (ICO);

Importer’s statement of origin (ISO); or

Builder’s certification (Form CG-1261).

“Controlled-use marker” means an anchored or fixed marker on the water, shore, or a bridge that controls the operation of water-
craft, water skis, surfboards, or similar devices or equipment.

“Dealer” means any person who engages in whole or in part in the business of buying, selling, or exchanging new or used water-
craft, or both, either outright or on conditional sale, consignment, or lease.

“Homemade watercraft” means a watercraft that is not fabricated or manufactured for resale and to which a manufacturer has not
attached a hull identification number. If a watercraft is assembled from a kit or constructed from an unfinished manufactured
hull and does not have a manufacturer assigned hull identification number it is a “homemade watercraft.”

“Hull identification number” means a number assigned to a specific watercraft by the manufacturer or by a government jurisdic-
tion as prescribed by the U.S. Coast Guard.

“Issuing authority” means either a State that has an approved numbering system or the U.S. Coast Guard when a State does not
have an approved numbering system.

“Junk watercraft” means any hulk, derelict, wreck, or parts of any watercraft in an unseaworthy or dilapidated condition that
cannot be profitably dismantled or salvaged for parts or profitably restored.

“Letter of gift” means a document transferring ownership of a watercraft that includes all of the following information:

Name of previous owner;

Name of new owner;

Manufacturer of the watercraft, when known;

Hull identification number, unless exempt under R12-4-505;

A statement that the watercraft is a gift; and

Signature of previous owner.

“Livery” means a business authorized to rent or lease watercraft with or without an operator for recreational, non-commercial
use as prescribed under A.R.S. § 5-371.

“Manufacturer” means any person engaged in the business of manufacturing or importing new watercraft for the purpose of sale
or trade.

“Motorized watercraft” means any watercraft propelled by machinery and powered by electricity, fossil fuel, or steam.

“No ski” in reference to a regulatory marker means a person shall not be towed on water skis, an inflatable device, or similar
equipment.

“No wake” in reference to a regulatory marker has the same meaning as “wakeless speed” as defined under A.R.S. § 5-301.

“Operate” in reference to a watercraft means use, navigate, or employ.

“Owner” in reference to a watercraft means a person who claims lawful possession of a watercraft by virtue of legal title or equi-
table interest that entitles the person to possession.

“Personal flotation device” means a U.S. Coast Guard approved wearable or throwable device for use on any watercraft, as pre-
scribed under A.R.S. §§ 5-331, 5-350(A), and R12-4-511.

“Regatta” means an organized water event of limited duration affecting the public use of waterways, for which a lawful jurisdic-
tion has issued a permit.

“Registered owner” means the person or persons to whom a watercraft is currently registered by any jurisdiction.

“Registration decal” means the Department-issued decal that is proof of watercraft registration.

“Regulatory marker” means a waterway marker placed on, in, or near the water to convey general information or indicate the
presence of:

A danger, or

A restricted or controlled-use area.

“Release of interest” means a statement surrendering or abandoning unconditionally any claim or right of ownership or use in a
watercraft.

“Secured party” means a lender, seller, or other person who holds a security interest in a watercraft under applicable law.

“Secured interest” means an interest that is reserved or created by an agreement under applicable law and that secures payment
or the performance of an obligation.
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“Sound level” means the noise level measured in decibels on the A-weighted scale of a sound level instrument that conforms to
recognized industry standards and is maintained according to the manufacturer’s instructions.

“Staggered registration” means the system of renewing watercraft registrations in accordance with the schedule provided under
R12-4-504.

“State of principal operation” means the state in whose waters the watercraft is used or will be operated most during the calendar
year.

“Throwable personal flotation device” means a U.S. Coast Guard approved Type IV device for use on any watercraft such as,
but not limited to, a buoyant cushion, ring buoy, or horseshoe buoy.

“Titling authority” means a State whose vessel titling system has been certified by the Commandant under 33 C.F.R. 187.303
Subpart D.

“Unreleased watercraft” means a watercraft for which there is no written release of interest from the registered owner.

“Watercraft” means a boat or other floating device of rigid or inflatable construction designed to carry people or cargo on the
water and propelled by machinery, oars, paddles, or wind action on a sail. Exceptions are sea-planes, makeshift contrivances
constructed of inner tubes or other floatable materials that are not propelled by machinery, personal flotation devices worn or
held in hand, and other objects used as floating or swimming aids.

“Watercraft agent” means a person authorized by the Department to collect applicable fees for the registration and numbering of
watercraft.

“Watercraft registration” means the validated certificate of number and validating decals issued by the Department.

“Wearable personal flotation device” means a U.S. Coast Guard approved Type I, Type II, Type III, or Type V device for use on
any watercraft such as, but not limited to, an off-shore lifejacket, near-shore buoyant vest, special-use wearable device, or flota-
tion aid.

R12-4-502. Application for Watercraft Registration
A. Only motorized watercraft as defined under R12-4-501 are subject to watercraft registration.
B. A person shall apply for watercraft registration under A.R.S. § 5-321 using a form furnished by the Department and available at any

Department office or on the Department’s website. The applicant shall provide the following information for registration of all motor-
ized watercraft except homemade watercraft, which are addressed under subsection (C):
1. Arizona residency certification statement, signed by the watercraft owner;
2. Type of watercraft; 
3. Propulsion type;
4. Engine drive type;
5. Overall length of watercraft;
6. Make and model of watercraft, if known;
7. Year built or model year, if known;
8. Hull identification number;
9. Hull material;
10. Fuel type;
11. Category of use;
12. Watercraft or AZ number previously issued for the watercraft, if any;
13. State of principal operation; and
14. For watercraft:

a. Owned by a person:
i. Legal name;
ii. Mailing address;
iii. Date of birth; and
iv. Signature of each applicant.

b. Owned by a business:
i. Name of business:
ii. Business address;
iii. Tax Identification Number; and
iv. Signature and title of authorized representative on behalf of the business.

c. Held in a trust:
i. Name of trust;
ii. Primary trustee’s address; 
iii. Tax Identification Number, required when the trust is held by two or more persons;
iv. Date of trust; and
iv v. Signature of each trustee, unless the trust instrument authorizes the signature of one trustee to bind the trust.

15. When ownership of the watercraft is in more than one name, the applicant shall indicate ownership designation by use of one of
the following methods:
a. Where ownership is joint tenancy with right of survivorship, the applicant shall use “and/or” between the names of the

owners. To transfer registration of the watercraft, each owner shall provide a signature. Upon legal proof of the death or
incompetency of either owner, the remaining owner may transfer registration of the watercraft.
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b. Where ownership is a tenancy in common the applicant shall use “and” between the names of the owners. To transfer regis-
tration of the watercraft, each owner shall provide a signature. In the event of the death or incompetency of any owner, the
disposition of the watercraft shall be handled through appropriate legal proceedings.

c. Where the ownership is joint tenancy or is community property with an express intent that either of the owners has full
authority to transfer registration, the applicant shall use “or” between the names of the owners. Each owner shall sign the
application for registration. To transfer registration, either owner’s signature is sufficient for transfer.

C. The builder, owner, or owners of a homemade watercraft shall present the watercraft for inspection at a Department office. The appli-
cant shall provide the following information for registration of homemade watercraft, using the same ownership designations speci-
fied in subsection (A)(15):
1. Type of watercraft;
2. Propulsion type;
3. Engine drive type;
4. Overall length of watercraft;
5. Year built;
6. Hull material;
7. Fuel type;
8. Category of use;
9. Each owner’s:

a. Name,
b. Mailing address, and
c. Date of birth;

10. State of principal operation;
11. Whether the watercraft was assembled from a kit or rebuilt from a factory or manufacturer’s hull; 
12. Hull identification number, if assigned; and
13. Signature of the applicant, acknowledged before a Notary Public or witnessed by a Department employee.

D. As prescribed under A.R.S. § 5-321, the applicant shall submit a use tax receipt issued by the Arizona Department of Revenue with
the application for registration unless any one of the following conditions apply:
1. The applicant is exempt from use tax as provided under 15 A.A.C. Chapter 5,
2. The applicant is transferring the watercraft from another jurisdiction to Arizona without changing ownership,
3. The applicant submits a bill of sale or receipt showing the sales or use tax was paid at the time of purchase, or
4. The applicant submits a notarized affidavit of exemption stating that the acquisition of the watercraft was for rental or resale pur-

poses.
E. An applicant for a watercraft dealer registration authorized under A.R.S. § 5-322(F), shall be a business offering watercraft for sale or

a watercraft manufacturer registered by the U.S. Coast Guard. A person shall display dealer registration for watercraft demonstration
purposes only. For the purposes of this Section, “demonstration” means to operate a watercraft on the water for the purpose of selling,
trading, negotiating, or attempting to negotiate the sale or exchange of interest in new watercraft, and includes operation by a manu-
facturer for purposes of testing a watercraft. Demonstration does not include operation of a watercraft for personal purposes by a
dealer or manufacturer or an employee, family member, or an associate of a dealer or manufacturer. The watercraft dealer registration
is subject to invalidation pursuant to R12-4-506 if a watercraft with displayed dealer registration is used for purposes other than those
authorized under A.R.S. § 5-322(F) or this Section. A watercraft dealer registration applicant shall submit an application to the
Department. The application is furnished by the Department and is available at any Department office. The applicant shall provide the
following information on the application:
1. All business names used for the sale or manufacture of watercraft in Arizona;
2. Mailing address and telephone number for each business for which a watercraft dealer registration is requested;
3. Tax privilege license number;
4. U.S. Coast Guard manufacturer identification code, when applicable;
5. Total number of certificates of number and decals requested; and
6. The business owner’s or manager’s:

a. Name,
b. Business address,
c. Telephone number, and
d. Signature.

F. In addition to submitting the application form and any other information required under this Section, the applicant for watercraft reg-
istration shall submit one or more of the following additional forms of documentation:
1. Original title if the watercraft is titled in another state;
2. Original registration if the watercraft is from a non-titling state;
3. Bill of sale as defined under R12-4-501 if the watercraft has never been registered or titled in any state;
4. Letter of gift as defined under R12-4-501 if the watercraft was received as a gift and was never registered or titled in any state;
5. Court order or other legal documentation establishing lawful transfer of ownership;
6. Letter Certificate of documentation or letter of deletion, required when the watercraft was previously documented issued by the

U.S. Coast Guard;
7. Statement of facts form furnished by the Department and available from any Department office when none of the documentation

identified under subsections (F)(1) through (F)(6) exists either in the possession of the watercraft owner or in the records of any
jurisdiction responsible for registering or titling watercraft. An applicant for watercraft registration under a statement of facts
shall present the watercraft for inspection at a Department office. The statement of facts form shall include the following infor-
mation:
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a. Hull identification number,
b. Certification that the watercraft meets one of the following conditions:

i. The watercraft was manufactured prior to 1972, is 12 feet in length or less, and is not propelled by an inboard engine;
ii. The watercraft is owned by the applicant and has never been registered or titled;
iii. The watercraft was owned in a state that required registration, but was never registered or titled; or
iv. The watercraft was purchased, received as a gift, or received as a trade and has not been registered, titled, or otherwise

documented in the past five years.
c. Signature of the applicant, acknowledged before a Notary Public or witnessed by a Department employee.

8. An original certificate of origin when all of the following conditions apply:
a. The watercraft was purchased as new,
b. The applicant is applying for watercraft registration within a year of purchasing the watercraft, and
c. The certificate of origin is not held by a lien holder.

G. If the watercraft is being transferred to a person other than the original listed owner, the applicant for a watercraft registration shall
submit a release of interest. The Department may require the applicant to provide a release of interest that is acknowledged before a
Notary Public or witnessed by a Department employee when the Department is unable to verify the signature on the release of inter-
est.

H. If the original title is held by a lien holder, the applicant for a watercraft registration shall submit a form furnished by the Department
and available from any Department office along with a copy of the title. The applicant shall comply with the following requirements
when submitting the form:
1. The applicant shall provide the following information on the form:

a. Applicant’s name,
b. Applicant’s mailing address,
c. Make and model of watercraft, and
d. Watercraft hull identification number.

2. The applicant shall ensure the lien holder provides the following information on the form:
a. Lien holder’s name,
b. Lien holder’s mailing address,
c. Name of person completing the form on behalf of the lien holder,
d. Title of person completing the form on behalf of the lien holder, and
e. Signature of the person completing the form on behalf of the lien holder, acknowledged before a Notary Public or witnessed

by a Department employee.
I. If the watercraft’s original title or registration is lost, the Department shall register a watercraft upon receipt of one of the following:

1. A letter or printout from any jurisdiction responsible for registering or titling watercraft that verifies the owner of record for that
specific watercraft;

2. A printout of the Vessel Identification System for that specific watercraft from the U.S. Coast Guard and verification from the
appropriate state agency that the information regarding the owner of record for that specific watercraft is correct and current;

3. A statement of facts by the applicant as described under subsection (F)(7) if the watercraft has not been registered, titled, or oth-
erwise documented in the past five years; or

4. The abandoned or unreleased watercraft approval letter issued by the Department, as established under R12-4-507(I).
J. The Department shall issue a watercraft registration within 30 calendar days of receiving a valid application and the documentation

required under this Section from the applicant or a watercraft agent authorized under R12-4-509.
K. All watercraft registrations and supporting documentation are subject to verification by the Department and to the requirements estab-

lished under R12-4-505. The Department shall require a watercraft to be presented for inspection to verify the information provided
by an applicant if the Department has reason to believe the information provided by the applicant is inaccurate or the applicant is
unable to provide the required information.

L. The Department shall deem an application invalid if the Department receives legal documentation of any legal action that may affect
ownership of that watercraft.

M. The Department shall invalidate a watercraft registration if the registration is obtained by an applicant who makes a false statement or
provides false information on any application, statement of facts, or written instrument submitted to the Department.

R12-4-507. Transfer of Ownership of an Abandoned or Unreleased Watercraft
A. A person who has knowledge and custody of a watercraft abandoned on private property owned by that person may attempt to obtain

ownership of the watercraft by way of the abandoned watercraft transfer process. A lienholder of foreclosed real property may assign
an agent to act on its behalf.

B. The last registered owner of an abandoned or unreleased watercraft is presumed to be responsible for the watercraft, unless the water-
craft is reported stolen.

C. The operator of a self-storage facility located in this state and having a possessory lien shall comply with the requirements prescribed
under A.R.S. Title 33, Chapter 15, Article 1 when attempting to obtain ownership of a watercraft abandoned while in storage.

D. A person having a possessory lien under a written agreement shall comply with the requirements prescribed under A.R.S. Title 33,
Chapter 7, Article 6 when attempting to obtain ownership of a watercraft for which repairs or service fees remain unpaid.

E. Only a person acting within the scope of official duties as an employee or authorized agent of a government agency may order the
removal of a watercraft abandoned on public property or a public waterway.

F. A person seeking ownership of an abandoned or unreleased watercraft shall submit an application to the Department and pay the fee
established under R12-4-504. The application is furnished by the Department and available at any Department office. The application
shall include the following information, if available:
1. Hull identification number, unless exempt under R12-4-505;
2. Registration number;
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3. Decal number;
4. State of registration;
5. Year of registration;
6. Name, address, and daytime telephone number of the person who found the watercraft;
7. For abandoned watercraft:

a. Address or description of the location where the watercraft was found,
b. Whether the watercraft was abandoned on private or public property, and
c. When applicable, for watercraft abandoned on private property, whether the applicant is the legal owner of the property;

8. Condition of the watercraft: wrecked, stripped, or intact;
9. State in which the watercraft will be operated;
10. Length of time the watercraft was abandoned;
11. Reason why the applicant believes the watercraft is abandoned; and
12. Signature of the applicant, acknowledged before a Notary Public or witnessed by a Department employee.

G. This state and its agencies, employees, and agents are not liable for relying in good faith on the contents of the application.
H. The Department shall attempt to determine the name and address of the registered owner by:

1. Conducting a search of its watercraft database when documentation indicates the watercraft was previously registered in this
state, or

2. Requesting the watercraft record from the other state when documentation indicates the watercraft was previously registered in
another state.

I. If the Department is able to determine the name and address of the registered owner, the Department shall send written notice of the
applicant’s attempt to register the watercraft to the owner by certified mail, return receipt requested.
1. If service is successful or upon receipt of a response from the registered owner, the Department shall send the following written

notification to the applicant, as appropriate:
a. If the registered owner provides a written release of interest in the watercraft, the Department shall mail the release of inter-

est and an abandoned or unreleased watercraft approval letter to the applicant. The applicant shall apply for watercraft reg-
istration in compliance with the requirements established under R12-4-502.

b. If the registered owner provides written notice to the Department refusing to release interest in the watercraft, the Depart-
ment shall notify the applicant of the owner’s refusal. The Department shall not register the watercraft to the applicant
unless the applicant provides proof of ownership and complies with the requirements established under R12-4-502.

c. If the registered owner does not respond to the notice in writing within 30 days from the date of receipt, the Department
shall notify the applicant of the owner’s failure to respond. The Department shall not register the watercraft to the applicant
unless the applicant provides proof of ownership and complies with the requirements established under R12-4-502.

d. If the registered owner does not respond to the notice within 180 days from the date of receipt of the Department sent
notice, this failure to act shall constitute a waiver of interest in the watercraft by any person having an interest in the water-
craft, and the watercraft shall be deemed abandoned for all purposes. The Department shall mail an abandoned or unre-
leased watercraft approval letter to the applicant. The applicant shall apply for watercraft registration in compliance with
the requirements established under R12-4-502.

2. If the written notice is returned unclaimed or refused, the Department shall notify the applicant within 15 days of the notice
being returned that the attempt to contact the registered owner was unsuccessful.

J. If the Department is unable to identify or serve the registered owner, the Department shall post a notice of intent on the Department’s
website within 45 days of the Department’s notification to the applicant as provided in subsection (I)(2).
1. The notice shall include a statement of the Department’s intent to transfer ownership of the watercraft ten days after the date of

posting, unless the Department receives notice from the registered owner refusing to release interest in the watercraft within that
ten-day period following posting.

2. If the watercraft remains unclaimed after the ten-day period, the Department shall mail an abandoned or unreleased watercraft
approval letter to the applicant. The applicant shall apply for watercraft registration in compliance with the requirements estab-
lished under R12-4-502.

K. A government agency may submit an application for authorization to dispose of a junk watercraft abandoned on state or federal lands
or waterways. The application is furnished by the Department and is available at any Department Office. Upon receipt of the applica-
tion, the Department shall attempt to determine the name and address of the registered owner. If the Department is unable to identify
and serve the registered owner, the Department shall publish a notice of intent to authorize the disposal of the junk watercraft as
described under subsection (J).
1. The published notice shall include a statement of the Department’s intent to authorize the disposal of the watercraft ten days

after the date of publication, unless the Department receives notice from the registered owner refusing to release interest in the
watercraft within that ten-day period following publication.

2. If the watercraft remains unclaimed after the ten-day period, the Department shall mail an authorization to dispose of the junk
watercraft to the government agency. The government agency may dispose of the abandoned watercraft and all indicia for that
watercraft in any manner the agency determines expedient or convenient.

R12-4-509. Watercraft Dealers; Agents
A. The Department may authorize a watercraft dealer to act as an agent on behalf of the Department for the purpose of issuing temporary

certificates of number valid for 45 days for new or used watercraft, provided:
1. The applicant’s previous authority to act as a watercraft agent under A.R.S. § 5-321(I) has not been canceled by the Department

within the preceding 24 months, and
2. The applicant is a business located and operating within this state and sells watercraft.
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B. An applicant seeking watercraft agent authorization shall submit an application to the Department. The application is furnished by the
Department and available at the Arizona Game and Fish Department, 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086. The applicant
shall provide the following information on the application:
1. Principal business or corporation name, address, and telephone number or if not a corporation, the full name, address, and tele-

phone number of all owners or partners;
2. Name, address, and telephone number of the owner or manager responsible for compliance with this Section;
3. Whether the applicant has previously issued temporary certificates of number under A.R.S. § 5-321(I);
4. All of the following information specific to the location from which new watercraft are to be sold and temporary certificates of

number issued:
a. Name of owner or manager;
b. Business hours;
c. Business telephone number;
d. Business type;
e. Storefront name; and
f. Street address;

5. Manufacturers of the watercraft to be sold; and
6. Signature of person named under subsection (B)(2).

C. The Department shall either approve or deny the application within the licensing time-frame established under R12-4-106.
D. Authorization to act as a watercraft agent is specific to the dealer’s business location designated on the application and approved by

the Department, unless the dealer is participating in a boat show for the purpose of selling watercraft.
E. The watercraft agent shall:

1. Use the assigned watercraft agent number when issuing a temporary certificate of number,
2. Use the online application system and forms supplied by the Department; and
3. Collect the appropriate fee as prescribed under R12-4-504 and R12-4-527.

F. A watercraft agent is prohibited from issuing a temporary certificate of number for a watercraft when:
1. The watercraft is involved in legal proceedings such as, but not limited to, a marital dissolution, probate, or bankruptcy proceed-

ing;
2. The watercraft is abandoned or unreleased;
3. The watercraft is homemade; or
4. The watercraft has a nonconforming HIN.

G. A watercraft agent issuing a temporary certificate of number to the purchaser of a watercraft shall comply with all the following:
1. The watercraft agent shall obtain a completed application that complies with the requirements established under R12-4-502.
2. The watercraft agent shall identify to the applicant the state registration fee and the nonresident boating safety infrastructure fee,

when applicable, separately from any other costs.
3. The fees collected under subsection (E)(3) shall be submitted electronically to the Department prior to the submission of the

documentation required under subsection (G)(4).
4. Within five business days of issuing a temporary certificate of number, a watercraft agent shall deliver or mail the following doc-

umentation to the Arizona Game and Fish Department, Watercraft Agent Representative, 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix,
AZ 85086:
a. For a new watercraft:

i. Original application;
ii. Original or copy of the bill of sale issued by the watercraft agent; and
iii. Original certificate of origin;

b. For a used watercraft:
i. Original application;
ii. Original or copy of the bill of sale issued by the watercraft agent;
iii. Ownership document, such as but not limited to a title, bill of sale, letter of gift or U.S. Coast Guard letter certificate of

documentation or letter of deletion when the watercraft was previously documented issued by the U.S. Coast Guard;
and

iv. Lien release, when applicable.
H. The Department may cancel the watercraft agent’s authorization if the agent does any one of the following:

1. Fails to comply with the requirements established under this Article;
2. Submits more than one electronic payment dishonored because of insufficient funds, payments stopped, or closed accounts to

the Department within a calendar year;
3. Predates, postdates, alters, or provides or knowingly allows false information to be provided on an application for a temporary

certificate of number; or
4. Falsifies the application for authorization as a watercraft agent.

I. The Department shall provide a written notice to the person stating the reason for the denial or cancellation of watercraft agent status,
as applicable. The person may appeal the denial or cancellation to the Commission as prescribed under A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6,
Article 10.

R12-4-510. Refund of Fees Paid in Error
A. The Department shall issue a refund for watercraft registration fees paid and, when applicable, the Nonresident Boating Safety Infra-

structure fee when:
1. The registered owner has erroneously paid those fees twice for the same watercraft;
2. The the registered owner has erroneously paid those fees for a watercraft that has already been sold to another individual; or
3. The registered owner registered the watercraft in error.
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B. To request a refund of fees paid in error, the person applying for the refund shall surrender all of the following to the Department:
1. Original certificate of number;
2. Registration decals; and
3. Nonresident Boating Safety Infrastructure Decal, when applicable.

C. A person requesting a refund of fees shall submit the request to the Department within 30 calendar days of the date the payment was
received by the Department.

D. The Department shall not refund:
1. A late registration penalty fee.
2. A fee collected by an authorized third-party provider. A person who paid their watercraft registration fee to a third-party pro-

vider shall request a refund of fees from that third-party provider.

R12-4-518. Regattas
A. When a regatta permit is issued by the Coast Guard, the person in control of the regatta shall at all times be responsible for compli-

ance with the stipulations as prescribed within the regatta permit. Such stipulations may include but not be limited to:
1. A specified number of patrol or committee boats and identified as such.
2. Availability of emergency medical services.
3. Spectator control if there exists a danger that life or property is in jeopardy.

B. Non-compliance with any stipulation of an authorized permit which jeopardizes the public welfare shall be cause to terminate the
regatta until the person in control or a person designated by the one in control satisfactorily restores compliance.

C. When a regatta applicant is informed in writing by the Coast Guard that a permit is not required, such regatta may take place, but shall
not relieve the regatta sponsor of any responsibility for the public welfare or confer any exemption from state boating and watersports
laws and rules.

D. The regatta sponsor and all participants shall comply with aquatic invasive species requirements established under A.R.S Title 17,
Chapter 2, Article 3.1 and 12 A.A.C. 4, Article 119.
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NOTICES OF FINAL EXEMPT RULEMAKING

NOTICE OF FINAL EXEMPT RULEMAKING

TITLE 19. ALCOHOL, HORSE AND DOG RACING, LOTTERY, AND GAMING

CHAPTER 1. DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES AND CONTROL
[R22-249]

PREAMBLE

1. Article, Part, or Section Affected (as applicable) Rulemaking Action
Article 8 New Article
R19-1-801 New Section
R19-1-802 New Section
R19-1-803 New Section
R19-1-804 New Section

2. Citations to the agency's statutory rulemaking authority to include both the authorizing statute (general) and the
implementing statute (specific):

Authorizing statute: A.R.S. § 4-112(A)(2) and (B)(1)
Implementing statute: A.R.S. §§ 4-203(S) and (T), 4-203.06, 4-203.07, 4-205.02, 4-205.13, 4-209, and 4-244(32)(d)
Statute or session law authorizing the exemption: Laws 2022, Chapter 282, Sec. 12

3. The effective date for the rules and the reason the agency selected the effective date:
October 13, 2022

Under A.R.S. § 41-1032(A)(1), to preserve public peace, health, and safety, the rules will be effective when the Notice of Final
Exempt Rulemaking is filed with the Office of the Secretary of State.

4. Citation to all related notices published in the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A) that pertain to the record of
the exempt rulemaking:

None

5. The agency's contact person who can answer questions about the rulemaking:
Name: Wes Kuhl
Address: Department of Liquor Licenses and Control

800 W. Washington, 5th floor
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 542-9072
Email: wes.kuhl@azliquor.gov
Website: www.azliquor.gov

6. An agency's justification and reason why a rule should be made, amended, repealed, or renumbered, to include
an explanation about the rulemaking:

Under Laws 2021, Chapter 375, the legislature authorized restaurant licensees to, under specified circumstances, enter a lease
agreement with a bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee. Under the lease agreement, the restaurant licensee enjoys the off-
sale privilege of the bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee.

The legislature made three major changes:
1. Under A.R.S. § 4-203(S), a bar or liquor store licensee was authorized to take orders for and sell and deliver mixed cocktails
off the licensed premises. Under a lease agreement with a bar or liquor store licensee, a restaurant licensee may enjoy the privilege
of selling mixed cocktails for consumption off the restaurant’s licensed premises. The bar or liquor store licensee with which the
restaurant licensee enters a lease agreement is chosen at random by the Department, does not have to be located in the same county
as the restaurant licensee, and is able to continue selling mixed cocktails for consumption off-sale.

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register
contains Notices of Final Exempt Rulemaking.

It is common for an agency to be exempt from some of
the steps outlined in the rulemaking process as specified in
Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 41, Chapter 6, Articles 1
through 10, otherwise known as the Arizona Administrative
Procedure Act (APA). An agency’s exemption is written in
laws - under the APA, or in statute by the Arizona State
Legislature, or under a referendum or initiative passed into
law by Arizona voters. 

The Office makes a distinction when publishing certain

exempt rulemakings, as provided in these laws, on a case-
by-case basis, as determined by an agency’s exemption.
Other rule exemption types are published elsewhere in the
Register.

Notices of Final Exempt Rulemaking were originally
proposed with specific conditions, such as requiring the
notice to be published in the Register, or requiring public
input, or a public hearing on the rule.

Notices of Final Exempt Rulemaking include Register
publication dates where the original Notice of Proposed
Exempt Rulemaking was published.
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2. Under a lease agreement with a bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store, a restaurant licensee enjoys the privilege of selling
spirituous liquors except mixed cocktails for consumption off the restaurant’s licensed premises. The restaurant licensee and bar,
beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee must be located in the same county and enter the lease agreement for approval by the
Department. Under this lease agreement, the off-sale privilege of the bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee is transferred
to the restaurant licensee and the bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee ceases to have an off-sale privilege for spirituous
liquors other than mixed cocktails.

3. Created a new kind of license, a registered alcohol delivery contractor, to facilitate the off-sale delivery of spirituous liquors.

This rulemaking establishes new fees, which are specifically authorized under A.R.S. §§ 4-203.06(B)(1), 4-203.07(B)(2), 4-
205.13(B), and 4-209.

An exemption for this rulemaking from Executive Order 2022-01 was provided by Brian Norman, of the governor’s office, in an e-
mail dated August 17, 2022.

7. A reference to any study relevant to the rule that the agency reviewed and either relied on or did not rely on in its
evaluation of or justification for the rule, where the public may obtain or review each study, all data underlying
each study, and any analysis of each study and other supporting material:

The Department did not review or rely on a study in its evaluation of or justification for any rule in this rulemaking.

8. A showing of good cause why the rulemaking is necessary to promote a statewide interest if the rulemaking will
diminish a previous grant of authority of a political subdivision of this state:

Not applicable

9. A summary of the economic, small business, and consumer impact, if applicable:
For this rulemaking, Laws 2022, Chapter 282, Sec. 12, exempts the Department from all rulemaking requirements in A.R.S. Title
41, Chapter 6, until September 9, 2023. The exemption includes the requirement to provide an economic, small business, and con-
sumer impact statement.

Most of the economic impact results from the statutory change allowing for the lease of certain off-sale privileges and from creat-
ing a new kind of registration rather than this rulemaking. The economic impact of the rulemaking results from establishing several
new fees that are specifically authorized by statute.

10. A description of any changes between the proposed rulemaking, including supplemental notices, and the final
rulemaking (if applicable):

Not applicable

11. An agency's summary of the public or stakeholder comments made about the rulemaking and the agency
response to comments, if applicable:

The Department met with stakeholders on January 24, 2022, to discuss a draft of the rules. In response to comments, the Depart-
ment provided an opt-out provision under R19-1-802.

12. Other matters prescribed by statute applicable to the specific agency or to any specific rule or class of rules.
When applicable, matters shall include, but not be limited to:

None

a. Whether the rule requires a permit, whether a general permit is used and if not, the reasons why a general
permit is not used:

Under A.R.S. § 41-1037(A)(2), the registration of an alcohol delivery contractor under A.R.S. § 4-205.13 is not a general
permit. A.R.S. § 4-205.13(E) requires the Department to review an individual’s qualifications before registering the indi-
vidual.

b. Whether a federal law is applicable to the subject of the rule, whether the rule is more stringent than federal
law and if so, citation to the statutory authority to exceed the requirements of federal law:

Federal law is applicable to the subject of the rules (See 27 CFR, Chapter 1, Subchapter A). The rules are no more strin-
gent than federal law.

c. Whether a person submitted an analysis to the agency that compares the rule's impact of the competitive-
ness of business in this state to the impact on business in other states:

No analysis was submitted.

13. A list of any incorporated by reference material as specified in A.R.S. § 41-1028 and its location in the rule:
None

14. Whether the rule was previously made, amended, or repealed as an emergency rule. If so, cite the notice
published in the Register as specified in R1-1-409(A). Also, the agency shall state where the text was changed
between the emergency and the final rulemaking packages:

No rule in this rulemaking was previously made, amended, or repealed as an emergency rule.

15. The full text of the rules follows:
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TITLE 19. ALCOHOL, HORSE AND DOG RACING, LOTTERY, AND GAMING

CHAPTER 1. DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES AND CONTROL

ARTICLE 8. LEASING OFF-SALE PRIVILEGES

Section
R19-1-801. Leasing Off-sale Privileges: Preliminary Considerations
R19-1-802. Leasing an Off-sale Privilege regarding Mixed Cocktails
R19-1-803. Leasing an Off-sale Privilege regarding Spirituous Liquor other than Mixed Cocktails
R19-1-804. Registration of an Alcohol Delivery Contractor

ARTICLE 8. LEASING OFF-SALE PRIVILEGES

R19-1-801. Leasing Off-sale Privileges: Preliminary Considerations
A. Only a restaurant licensee may enter an agreement to lease the off-sale privileges of another licensee.
B. A restaurant licensee may enter an agreement with only a bar or liquor store licensee to lease the bar or liquor store licensee’s privi-

lege to sell mixed cocktails, as defined at A.R.S. § 4-101, for consumption off the licensed premises.
C. A restaurant licensee may enter an agreement with only a bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee to lease the bar, beer and

wine bar, or liquor store licensee’s privilege to sell spirituous liquor other than mixed cocktails for consumption off the licensed
premises.

D. When the Director approves an agreement under subsection (B), the bar or liquor store licensee retains the bar or liquor store
licensee’s privilege to sell mixed cocktails for consumption off the licensed premises during the term of the lease.

E. When the Director approves an agreement under subsection (C), the Director transfers the off-sale privilege of the bar, beer and wine
bar, or liquor store regarding spirituous liquor other than mixed cocktails to the restaurant licensee for the term of the lease and the
bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee shall stop the off-sale of spirituous liquor other than mixed cocktails.

F. A restaurant licensee that wishes to enter a privileges lease agreement under subsection (B) or (C) shall apply to the Department
under R19-1-802 or R19-1-803 and obtain the Director’s approval.

G. This Section is authorized by A.R.S. §§ 4-203.06 and 4-203.07.

R19-1-802.  Leasing an Off-sale Privilege regarding Mixed Cocktails
A. Applicant responsibilities. To apply under A.R.S. § 4-203.06 to lease the privilege of a bar or liquor store licensee to sell mixed cock-

tails for consumption off the licensed premises, a restaurant licensee shall submit to the Department:
1. An application form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Department’s website; 
2. A non-refundable application fee of $200; and
3. A privileges lease form, which is available from the Department at its office or on the Department’s website, signed and dated by

the restaurant licensee.
B. Director responsibilities. The Director shall:

1. Within 30 days after receiving an application under subsection (A), approve or deny the application based on the location or his-
tory of the applicant. If the Director denies the application, the Director shall provide to the restaurant licensee the notice
required under R19-1-209(H);

2. Randomly select a bar or liquor store licensee to enter a privileges lease agreement with the approved restaurant licensee to lease
the bar or liquor store licensee’s privilege to sell mixed cocktails for consumption off the licensed premises. A bar or liquor store
licensee is not required to opt-in but may opt-out of being selected by the Director. The bar or liquor store licensee selected may
be located in the same or a different county from the county of the restaurant licensee;

3. Establish a lease amount to be paid by the restaurant licensee that fairly recognizes and is derived from the commercial value of
the privilege being leased; and

4. Act as a third-party facilitator of the funds paid under subsection (C)(1) to ensure the lease payment is made to the bar or liquor
store licensee.

C. Restaurant licensee responsibilities. A restaurant licensee whose application is approved under subsection (B)(1) shall:
1. Pay in full to the Department the lease amount established under subsection (B)(3) when the application is approved under sub-

section (B)(1);
2. Comply with all Department statutes and rules including:

a. A.R.S. § 4-203(S)(5) regarding the sale of menu food items, as defined at A.R.S. § 4-101; 
b. A.R.S. § 4-205.02(M) regarding the percentage of gross revenue derived from the sale of food; and 
c. A.R.S. § 4-206.01(G) regarding the percentage of spirituous liquor sales derived under the privileges lease agreement; and

3. If desired, apply to the Department for renewal of the privileges lease agreement. To renew the privileges lease agreement, a
restaurant licensee shall:
a. Submit to the Department a renewal application form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Depart-

ment’s website;
b. Pay a renewal fee that includes renewal of the restaurant license and is specified on the Department’s website; and
c. Pay in full the lease amount established under subsection (B)(3).

D. This Section is authorized by A.R.S. § 4-203.06. Under A.R.S. § 4-203.06(A), this Section is not applicable on and after January 1,
2026.

R19-1-803.  Leasing an Off-sale Privilege regarding Spirituous Liquor other than Mixed Cocktails
A. Applicant responsibilities. To apply under A.R.S. § 4-203.07 to lease the privilege of a bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee

to sell spirituous liquor other than mixed cocktails for consumption off the licensed premises, a restaurant licensee shall submit to the
Department within one of the lease windows established by the Department:
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1. An application form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Department’s website;
2. A non-refundable application fee of $200; and
3. A privileges lease form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Department’s website; and:

a. Is signed and dated by both the restaurant licensee and the bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee, both of which are
located in the same county; and

b. Specifies the lease amount to which the parties agree, which may be the amount determined by the Department under
A.R.S. § 4-203.07(C).

B. Director responsibilities. The Director shall:
1. Establish and make available on the Department’s website:

a. At least four windows throughout a calendar year during which leases may be made;
b. Suggested lease amounts under the terms specified at A.R.S. § 4-203.07(C).

2. Within 30 days after receiving an application under subsection (A), approve or deny the application:
a. If the Director denies the application, the Director shall provide to the restaurant licensee the notice required under R19-1-

209(H) and
b. If the Director approves the application, the Director shall transfer to the restaurant licensee the privilege of the bar, beer

and wine bar, or liquor store licensee to sell spirituous liquor other than mixed cocktails for consumption off the licensed
premises; and

3. Act as a third-party facilitator of the funds paid under subsection (C)(1) to ensure the lease payment is made to the bar, beer and
wine bar, or liquor store licensee.

C. Restaurant licensee responsibilities. A restaurant licensee whose application is approved under subsection (B)(2) shall:
1. Pay in full to the Department the lease amount established under subsection (A)(3)(b) when the privileges lease agreement is

made;
2. Comply with all Department statutes and rules including:

a. A.R.S. § 4-205.02(M) regarding the percentage of gross revenue derived from the sale of food, and
b. A.R.S. § 4-206.01(G) regarding the percentage of spirituous liquor sales derived under the privileges lease agreement; and

3. If desired, apply to the Department for renewal of the privileges lease agreement. To renew the privileges lease agreement, a
restaurant licensee shall:
a. Submit to the Department a renewal application form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Depart-

ment’s website;
b. Submit to the Department an updated privileges lease form that is signed and dated by both the restaurant licensee and the

bar, beer and wine bar, or liquor store licensee and specifies the lease amount to which the parties agree;
c. Pay a renewal fee that includes renewal of the restaurant license and is specified on the Department’s website; and
d. Pay in full the lease amount established under subsection (C)(3)(b).

D. This Section is authorized by A.R.S. § 4-203.07.

R19-1-804. Registration of an Alcohol Delivery Contractor
A. To register as an alcohol delivery contractor, as defined at A.R.S. § 4-101, an individual who is qualified under R19-1-201 shall sub-

mit to the Department:
1. An application form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Department’s website; 
2. Documentation, as described in A.R.S. § 41-1080(A), of U.S. citizenship or alien status indicating presence in the U.S. is autho-

rized under federal law; and
3. A non-refundable application fee of $100.

B. Within 30 days after receiving an application under subsection (A), the Director shall approve or deny the application. If the Director
denies the application for good cause, the Director shall provide the notice required under R19-1-209(H).

C. If required by the Director, a newly registered alcohol delivery contractor shall complete an approved training course regarding
knowledge of liquor law and pass any required examination.

D. Operational limits for delivery of spirituous liquor. A registered alcohol delivery contractor shall ensure that delivery of spirituous
liquor as authorized under A.R.S. § 4-203(T):
1. Is made only to an individual who is at least 21 years old;
2. Is made only after an inspection of identification that complies with A.R.S. § 4-241(K) shows the individual accepting delivery

of the spirituous liquor is of legal drinking age;
3. Is made on the same business day, as defined at A.R.S. § 4-203(T), as the order for delivery of spirituous liquor is placed;
4. Is not made to an intoxicated or disorderly individual; and
5. Is not made to the licensed premises of a licensed retailer.

E. A registered alcohol delivery contractor shall refuse to complete a delivery if the registered alcohol delivery contractor believes the
delivery may constitute a violation of A.R.S. Title 4 or this Chapter.

F. To renew a registration as an alcohol delivery contractor, the registered alcohol delivery contractor shall, by April 30 of each year:
1. Submit to the Department a renewal application form that is available from the Department at its office or on the Department’s

website; and
2. Pay the renewal fee of $25.

G. This Section is authorized by A.R.S. §§ 4-203(T) and 4-205.13.
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NOTICE OF RULEMAKING DOCKET OPENING

TITLE 9. HEALTH SERVICES

CHAPTER 8. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES
FOOD, RECREATIONAL, AND INSTITUTIONAL SANITATION

[R22-250]

1. Title and its heading: 9, Health Services

Chapter and its heading: 8, Department of Health Services - Food, Recreational, and Institutional
Sanitation

Article and its heading: 1, Food Establishments

4, Children’s Camps

7, Public Schools

8, Public and Semipublic Swimming Pools and Bathing Places

Section numbers: R9-8-118, R9-8-403, R9-8-701, R9-8-702, R9-8-703, R9-8-705,
R9-8-706, R9-8-707, R9-8-708, R9-8-711, and R9-8-801
(The Department of Health Services may add, delete, or modify other
Sections, as necessary.)

2. The subject matter of the proposed rules:
Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) § 36-136, as amended by Laws 2021, Ch. 118, requires the Arizona Department of Health

Services (Department) to add exemption requirements for small businesses licensed by the Department of Liquor Licenses and
Control as a microbrewery, farm winery or craft distillery. The Department plans to amend the rules in Chapter 8, Article 1 to com-
ply with the statutory changes made by Laws 2021, Ch. 118. The Department also plans to amend Article 4, as authorized by
A.R.S. Title 36, Chapter 39, and Article 8, as authorized by A.R.S. § 36-136(I)(10), to address issues identified in recent five-year-
review reports (5YRR) approved by the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council. In addition, the Department plans to amend the
rules in Article 7, as specified in A.R.S. § 36-136(I)(9), to correct cross-references and clarify language in the rules. 

After obtaining an exception from the Governor’s rulemaking moratorium established under Executive Order 2022-01, the
Department is making changes to the rules in 9 A.A.C. 8 to comply with the legislative requirement; improve the effectiveness of
the rules and make them less burdensome; correct cross-references; address issues identified in a 5YRR; amend rules that are out-
dated, redundant, or otherwise no longer necessary; and make the rules clearer, more concise, and more understandable. The
changes to be made will not increase the cost of regulatory compliance, increase a fee, or reduce procedural rights of persons reg-
ulated, but reduce a burden due to outdated requirements without compromising health and safety. The amended rules will con-
form to rulemaking format and style requirements of the Governor’s Regulatory Review Council and the Office of the Secretary of
State. The Department may add, delete, or modify additional Sections as necessary.

3. A citation to all published notices relating to the proceeding:
None

4. The name and address of agency personnel with whom persons may communicate regarding the rules:
Name: Jennifer Botsford, Office Chief
Address: Arizona Department of Health Services

Division of Public Health Services, Public Health Preparedness
Office of Environmental Health
150 N. 18th Ave., Suite 220
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 364-3142
Fax: (602) 364-3146
Email: Jennifer.Botsford@azdhs.gov

Or

This section of the Arizona Administrative Register
contains Notices of Rulemaking Docket Opening under
A.R.S. § 41-1021.

A docket opening is the first part of the administrative
rulemaking process. It is an “announcement” that an
agency intends to work on its rules.

When an agency opens a rulemaking docket to con-
sider rulemaking, the Administrative Procedure Act (APA)
requires the publication of the Notice of Rulemaking
Docket Opening.

Under the APA, effective January 1, 1995, agencies
must submit a Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening
before beginning the formal rulemaking process. An
agency may file the Notice of Rulemaking Docket Opening
along with the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.

The Office of the Secretary of State is the filing office
and publisher of these notices. Questions about the inter-
pretation of this information should be directed to the
agency contact person listed in item #4 of this notice.
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Name: Stephanie Elzenga, Interim Office Chief
Address: Arizona Department of Health Services

Office of Administrative Counsel and Rules
150 N. 18th Ave., Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3232

Telephone: (602) 542-8819
Fax: (602) 364-1150
Email: Stephanie.Elzenga@azdhs.gov

5. The time during which the agency will accept written comments and the time and place where oral comments
may be made:

Written comments will be accepted at the addresses listed in item #4 until the close of record, which has not yet been determined.
No oral proceedings have been scheduled at this time.

6. A timetable for agency decisions or other action on the proceeding, if known:
To be announced in future notices regarding the rulemaking.
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The Register is published by volume in a calendar year (See “General Information” in the front of each issue for more information). 

Abbreviations for rulemaking activity in this Index include:

PROPOSED RULEMAKING
PN = Proposed new Section
PM = Proposed amended Section
PR = Proposed repealed Section
P# = Proposed renumbered Section

SUPPLEMENTAL PROPOSED RULEMAKING
SPN = Supplemental proposed new Section
SPM = Supplemental proposed amended Section
SPR = Supplemental proposed repealed Section
SP# = Supplemental proposed renumbered Section

FINAL RULEMAKING
FN = Final new Section
FM = Final amended Section
FR = Final repealed Section
F# = Final renumbered Section

SUMMARY RULEMAKING
PROPOSED SUMMARY
PSMN = Proposed Summary new Section
PSMM = Proposed Summary amended Section
PSMR = Proposed Summary repealed Section
PSM# = Proposed Summary renumbered Section
FINAL SUMMARY
FSMN = Final Summary new Section
FSMM = Final Summary amended Section
FSMR = Final Summary repealed Section
FSM# = Final Summary renumbered Section

EXPEDITED RULEMAKING
PROPOSED EXPEDITED
PEN = Proposed Expedited new Section
PEM = Proposed Expedited amended Section
PER = Proposed Expedited repealed Section
PE# = Proposed Expedited renumbered Section
SUPPLEMENTAL EXPEDITED
SPEN = Supplemental Proposed Expedited new Section
SPEM = Supplemental Proposed Expedited amended Section
SPER = Supplemental Proposed Expedited repealed Section
SPE# = Supplemental Proposed Expedited renumbered Sec-
tion
FINAL EXPEDITED
FEN = Final Expedited new Section
FEM = Final Expedited amended Section
FER = Final Expedited repealed Section
FE# = Final Expedited renumbered Section

EXEMPT RULEMAKING
EXEMPT
XN = Exempt new Section
XM = Exempt amended Section
XR = Exempt repealed Section
X# = Exempt renumbered Section
EXEMPT PROPOSED
PXN = Proposed Exempt new Section
PXM = Proposed Exempt amended Section
PXR = Proposed Exempt repealed Section
PX# = Proposed Exempt renumbered Section
EXEMPT SUPPLEMENTAL PROPOSED
SPXN = Supplemental Proposed Exempt new Section
SPXR = Supplemental Proposed Exempt repealed Section
SPXM = Supplemental Proposed Exempt amended Section
SPX# = Supplemental Proposed Exempt renumbered Section
FINAL EXEMPT RULEMAKING
FXN = Final Exempt new Section
FXM = Final Exempt amended Section
FXR = Final Exempt repealed Section
FX# = Final Exempt renumbered Section

EMERGENCY RULEMAKING
EN = Emergency new Section
EM = Emergency amended Section
ER = Emergency repealed Section
E# = Emergency renumbered Section
EEXP = Emergency expired

RECODIFICATION OF RULES
RC = Recodified

REJECTION OF RULES
RJ = Rejected by the Attorney General

TERMINATION OF RULES
TN = Terminated proposed new Sections
TM = Terminated proposed amended Section
TR = Terminated proposed repealed Section
T# = Terminated proposed renumbered Section

RULE EXPIRATIONS
EXP = Rules have expired
See also “emergency expired” under emergency rulemaking

CORRECTIONS
C = Corrections to Published Rules 
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R14-2-2712. TN-1488
R14-2-2713. TN-1488
R14-2-2714. TN-1488
R14-2-2715. TN-1488
R14-2-2716. TN-1488
R14-2-2717. TN-1488
R14-2-2718. TN-1488

Corporation Commission - Trans-
portation

R14-5-201. PM-256;
FM-1404

R14-5-202. PM-256;
FM-1404

R14-5-203. PM-256;
FM-1404

R14-5-204. PM-256;
FM-1404

R14-5-205. PM-256;
FM-1404

R14-5-207. PM-256;
FM-1404

Cosmetology, Board of (Barbering 
and Cosmetology Board)

R4-10-501. RC-1058
R4-10-502. RC-1058
R4-10-503. RC-1058
R4-10-504. RC-1058
R4-10-506. RC-1058
R4-10-507. RC-1058
R4-10-508. RC-1058
  Table 1. RC-1058
R4-10-509. RC-1058
R4-10-601. RC-1058
R4-10-602. RC-1058
R4-10-603. RC-1058
R4-10-701. RC-1058
R4-10-702. RC-1058
R4-10-703. RC-1058
R4-10-704. RC-1058
R4-10-705. RC-1058
R4-10-801. RC-1058
R4-10-802. RC-1058
R4-10-803. RC-1058
R4-10-804. RC-1058
R4-10-805. RC-1058
  Exhibit 1. RC-1058
  Exhibit 2. RC-1058
R4-10-806. RC-1058
R4-10-807. RC-1058
R4-10-808. RC-1058
R4-10-809. RC-1058

R4-10-811. RC-1058
R4-10-901. RC-1058
R4-10-902. RC-1058

Criminal Justice Commission, Ari-
zona

R10-4-501. PM-1029

Dental Examiners, State Board of

R4-11-101. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-201. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-202. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-203. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-205. PM-161;
FM-1885

R4-11-206. PN-1173;
SPN-2631

R4-11-301. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-303. PM-161;
PM-1173;
FM-1885;

SPM-2631
R4-11-304. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-305. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-401. PM-1173;

SPM-2631
R4-11-402. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-403. PM-1173;

SPM-2631
R4-11-405. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-601. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-607. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-608. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-609. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-701. PM-1173;

SPM-2631
R4-11-702. PM-1173;

SPM-2631
R4-11-901. PM-161;

FM-1885
R4-11-1202. PM-174;

FM-344;
FM-1898

R4-11-1203. PM-174;
FM-1898

R4-11-1204. PM-174;
FM-1898

R4-11-1205. PM-174;
FM-1898

R4-11-1206. PM-174;
FM-344;
FM-1898



3446 Vol. 28, Issue 44 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | November 4, 2022

Indexes Arizona Administrative Register

R4-11-1207. PM-174;
FM-344;
FM-1898

R4-11-1208. PM-174;
FM-1898

R4-11-1209. PM-174;
FM-1898

R4-11-1210. PN-1173;
SPN-2631

R4-11-1301. PM-161;
FM-1885

R4-11-1302. PM-161;
FM-1885

R4-11-1303. PM-161;
FM-1885

R4-11-1405. PM-161;
FM-1885

R4-11-1502. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-1503. PM-1173;
SPM-2631

R4-11-1601. PN-1173;
SPN-2631

R4-11-1602. PN-1173;
SPN-2631

R4-11-1603. PN-1173;
SPN-2631

R4-11-1604. PN-1173;
SPN-2631

Economic Security, Department of - 
Developmental Disabilities

R6-6-901. SP#-985;
SPN-985

R6-6-902. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-903. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-904. SP#-985;
SPN-985

R6-6-905. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-906. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-907. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-908. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-909. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-910. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-911. SP#-985;
SPM-985

R6-6-1401. PN-797
R6-6-1402. PN-797
R6-6-1403. PN-797
R6-6-1404. PN-797
R6-6-1405. PN-797
R6-6-1406. PN-797
R6-6-1407. PN-797
R6-6-1408. PN-797

Education, State Board of

R7-2-614. FXM-366
R7-2-615. FXM-180

R7-2-617. FEM-276
R7-2-1501. FXM-187
R7-2-1502. FXM-187
R7-2-1503. FXM-187
R7-2-1504. FXM-187
R7-2-1505. FXM-187
R7-2-1506. FXM-187
R7-2-1507. FXM-187
R7-2-1508. FXM-187
R7-2-1509. FXM-187
R7-2-1510. FXM-187
R7-2-1511. FXM-187

Employment Relations Board, Agri-
cultural

R4-2-101. FM-395
R4-2-102. FM-395
R4-2-103. FM-395
R4-2-104. FM-395
R4-2-201. FM-395
R4-2-202. FM-395
R4-2-204. FM-395
R4-2-205. FM-395
R4-2-206. FM-395
R4-2-207. FM-395
R4-2-209. FM-395
R4-2-210. FM-395
R4-2-212. FM-395
R4-2-213. FM-395
R4-2-215. FM-395
R4-2-216. FR-395;

F#-395;
FM-395

R4-2-217. F#-395;
FM-395

R4-2-218. F#-395
R4-2-302. FM-395
R4-2-303. FM-395
R4-2-304. FM-395
R4-2-305. FM-395
R4-2-407. FM-395

Environmental Quality, Department 
of - Administration

  Table 10. PM-16;
FM-1801

Environmental Quality, Department 
of - Air Pollution Control

R18-2-101. FEM-1135
R18-2-404. FEM-1135
R18-2-1006. TM-3488
R18-2-1501. PM-3413
R18-2-1502. PM-3413
R18-2-1503. PM-3413
R18-2-1504. PM-3413
R18-2-1505. PM-3413
R18-2-1506. PM-3413
R18-2-1507. PM-3413
R18-2-1508. PR-3413
R18-2-1509. PM-3413
R18-2-1510. PR-3413
R18-2-1511. PM-3413
R18-2-1512. PM-3413
R18-2-1513. PM-3413
R18-2-1514. PM-3413

R18-2-1515. PM-3413

Environmental Quality, Department 
of - Permit and Compliance Fees

R18-14-101. PM-79;
FM-1811

R18-14-102. PM-79;
FM-1811

R18-14-104. PM-79;
FM-1811

R18-14-111.  PN-79;
P#-79;

PM-79;
FN-1811;
F#-1811;
FM-1811

R18-14-112. P#-79;
F#-1811

R18-14-113. P#-79;
F#-1811

R18-14-114. PN-79;
P#-79;

FN-1811;
F#-1811

R18-14-115. PN-79;
FN-1811

Environmental Quality, Department 
of - Water Pollution Control

R18-9-101. PM-2153
R18-9-103. PM-22;

FM-1903
R18-9-110. PM-2153

PART A

R18-9-A303. PM-2153
R18-9-A308. PR-2153
R18-9-A309. PM-2153
R18-9-A310. PM-2153
R18-9-A311. PM-2153
R18-9-A312. PM-2153
R18-9-A314. PM-2153
R18-9-A315. PM-2153
R18-9-A601. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-A602. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-A603. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-A604. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-A605. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-A606. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-A903. PM-2327
R18-9-A905. PEM-2207

PART B

R18-9-B607. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B608. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B609. PN-22;
FN-1903
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R18-9-B610. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B611. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B612. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B613. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B614. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B615. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-B901. PEM-2207
R18-9-B904. PEM-2207
R18-9-B906. PEM-2207

PART C

R18-9-C616. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C617. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C618. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C619. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C620. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C621. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C622. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C623. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C624. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C625. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C626. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C627. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C628. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C629. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C630. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C631. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C632. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C633. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-C634. PN-22;
FN-1903

PART D

R18-9-D635. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-D636. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-D637. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-D638. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-D639. PN-22;
FN-1903

PART E

R18-9-E303. PM-2153
R18-9-E304. PM-2153
R18-9-E314. PM-2153
R18-9-E320. PM-2153
R18-9-E323. PM-2153
  Table 1. PM-2153
R18-9-E640. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-E641. PN-22;

FN-1903
R18-9-E642. PN-22;

FN-1903

PART F

R18-9-F643. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-F644. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-F645. PN-22;
FN-1903

PART G

R18-9-G646. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-G647. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-G648. PN-22;
FN-1903

PART H

R18-9-H649. PN-22;
FN-1903

PART I

R18-9-I650. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-I651. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-I652. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-I653. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-I654. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-I655. PN-22;
FN-1903

PART J

R18-9-J656. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J657. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J658. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J659. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J660. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J661. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J662. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J663. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J664. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J665. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J666. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J667. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J668. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J669. PN-22;
FN-1903

R18-9-J670. PN-22;
FN-1903

  Table 1. PN-22;
FN-1903

Environmental Quality, Department 
of - Water Quality Assurance 
Revolving Fund

R18-16-201. PEM-2472
R18-16-202. PEM-2472
R18-16-401. PEM-2472
R18-16-402. PEM-2472
R18-16-404. PEM-2472
R18-16-408. PEM-2472
R18-16-413. PEM-2472
R18-16-415. PEM-2472
R18-16-501. PEM-2472
R18-16-503. PEM-2472

Environmental Quality, Department 
of - Water Quality Standards

R18-11-101. PM-2329
  Appendix A. PM-2329
  Table 1. PM-2329
  Appendix B. PM-2329
R18-11-201. PN-2329
R18-11-202. PN-2329
R18-11-203. PN-2329
R18-11-204. PN-2329
R18-11-205. PN-2329
R18-11-206. PN-2329
R18-11-207. PN-2329
R18-11-208. PN-2329
R18-11-209. PN-2329
R18-11-210. PN-2329
R18-11-211. PN-2329
R18-11-212. PN-2329
R18-11-213. PN-2329
R18-11-214. PN-2329
R18-11-215. PN-2329
  Table 1. PN-2329
  Table 2. PN-2329
  Table 3. PN-2329
  Table 4. PN-2329
  Table 5. PN-2329
  Table 6. PN-2329
  Table 7. PN-2329
  Table 8. PN-2329
  Table 9. PN-2329
  Table 10. PN-2329
  Table 11. PN-2329
  Table 12. PN-2329
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  Table 13. PN-2329
  Table 14. PN-2329
  Table 15. PN-2329
  Table 16. PN-2329
  Table 17. PN-2329
R18-11-216. PN-2329
  Table A. PN-2329
  Table B. PN-2329
  Table C. PN-2329
R18-11-217. PN-2329

Facilities Board, School

R7-6-101. SPM-1093
R7-6-205. SPM-1093
R7-6-210. SPM-1093
R7-6-211. SPM-1093
R7-6-213. SPM-1093
R7-6-215. SPM-1093
R7-6-216. SPM-1093
R7-6-220. SPM-1093
R7-6-221. SPM-1093
R7-6-227. SPM-1093
R7-6-230. SPM-1093
R7-6-235. SPM-1093
R7-6-245. SPM-1093
R7-6-246. SPM-1093
R7-6-247. SPM-1093
R7-6-251. SPR-1093
R7-6-258. SPM-1093
R7-6-260. SPR-1093
R7-6-261. SPR-1093
R7-6-265. SPM-1093
R7-6-270. SPM-1093
R7-6-271. SPM-1093
R7-6-275. SPM-1093
R7-6-276. SPM-1093
R7-6-301. SPM-1093
R7-6-302. SPM-1093
R7-6-501. SPM-1093
R7-6-502. SPM-1093
R7-6-503. SPM-1093
R7-6-504. SPM-1093
R7-6-505. SPM-1093
R7-6-506. SPM-1093
R7-6-601. SPR-1093

Financial Institutions, Department 
of - Real Estate Appraisal Division

R4-46-301.01. PR-1643
R4-46-302.01. PR-1643
R4-46-303.01. PR-1643
R4-46-304.01. PR-1643
R4-46-305.01. PR-1643
R4-46-306.01. PR-1643
R4-46-307.01. PR-1643

Game and Fish Commission

R12-4-102. FXM-3355
R12-4-114. FXM-3360
R12-4-201. FXM-3360
R12-4-202. FXM-3355
R12-4-211. FXM-3360
R12-4-501. PM-553
R12-4-502. PM-553
R12-4-504. FXM-2057
R12-4-507. PM-553

R12-4-509. PM-553
R12-4-510. PM-553
R12-4-518. PM-553

Gaming, Department of

R19-4-101. FXM-919
R19-4-104. FXM-919
R19-4-105. FXM-919
R19-4-106. FXM-919
R19-4-107. FXM-919
R19-4-110. FXM-919
R19-4-113. FXM-919
R19-4-116. FXM-919
R19-4-120. FXM-919
R19-4-121. FXM-919
R19-4-126. FXM-919
R19-4-127. FXM-919
R19-4-129. FXM-919
R19-4-206. FXM-925
R19-4-208. FXM-925

Health Care Cost Containment Sys-
tem, Arizona (AHCCCS) - Adminis-
tration

R9-22-701. FM-837
R9-22-712.08. FN-837
R9-22-712.35. PM-1184;

FM-3283
R9-22-712.61. PM-1184;

FM-3283
R9-22-712.63. PM-1200;

SPM-2114
R9-22-712.71. PM-1184;

FM-3283
R9-22-730. PXM-1226;

FXM-2213
R9-22-731. PM-1202;

PXM-2013;
TM-2024;

FXM-3351

Health Care Cost Containment Sys-
tem, Arizona (AHCCCS) - Arizona 
Long-term Care System

R9-28-301. PEM-1208;
FEM-3303

R9-28-303. PEM-1208;
FEM-3303

R9-28-304. PEM-1208;
FEM-3303

R9-28-305. PEM-1208;
FEM-3303

R9-28-306. PEM-1208;
FEM-3303

R9-28-307. PEM-1208;
FEM-3303

R9-28-702. PEM-1205;
FM-3298

Health Care Cost Containment Sys-
tem, Arizona (AHCCCS) - Children’s 
Health Insurance Program

R9-31-101. PEM-1219;
FEM-3314

R9-31-103. PER-1219;
FER-3314

R9-31-301. PEM-1219;
FEM-3314

R9-31-308. PEM-1219;
FEM-3314

R9-31-401. PER-1219;
FER-3314

R9-31-1418. PEM-1219;
FEM-3314

R9-31-1420. PEM-1219;
FEM-3314

Health Services, Department of - 
Adult-Use Marijuana Program

R9-18-101. XM-2481
R9-18-103. XM-2481
  Table 1.1. XM-2481
R9-18-304. XM-2481
R9-18-306. XM-2481
  Table 3.1. XM-2481
R9-18-313. XM-2481

Health Services, Department of - 
Child Care Facilities

R9-5-101. PEM-99;
FEM-1845

R9-5-201. PEM-99;
FEM-1845

R9-5-203. PEM-99;
FEM-1845

R9-5-205. XM-1769
R9-5-206. XM-1769
R9-5-208. PEM-99;

FEM-1845
R9-5-402. PEM-99;

FEM-1845

Health Services, Department of - 
Child Care Group Homes

R9-3-101. PEM-89;
FEM-1835

R9-3-201. PEM-89;
FEM-1835

R9-3-202. PEM-89;
FEM-1835

R9-3-203. XM-1767
R9-3-205. PEM-89;

FEM-1835
R9-3-301. PEM-89;

FEM-1835

Health Services, Department of - 
Emergency Medical Services

  Table 5.1. XM-3321
R9-25-701. FM-842
R9-25-703. FM-842
R9-25-704. FM-842
R9-25-705. FR-842;

F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-706. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-707. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-708. F#-842;
FM-842
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R9-25-709. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-710. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-711. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-712. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-713. F#-842
R9-25-714. FR-842
R9-25-715. F#-842
R9-25-716. FR-842
R9-25-717. FR-842
R9-25-718. FR-842
R9-25-801. FR-842;

F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-802. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-803. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-804. F#-842;
FM-842

R9-25-805. FM-842
R9-25-806. FR-842
R9-25-807. F#-842
  Table 8.1. FR-842
R9-25-1201. FM-842
  Table 12.1. FM-842

Health Services, Department of - 
Health Care Institution Facility Data

R9-11-101. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-201. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-202. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-203. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-205. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-301. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-402. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-502. PM-311;
FM-2525

R9-11-601. PN-311;
FN-2525

R9-11-602. PN-311;
FN-2525

R9-11-603. PN-311;
FN-2525

R9-11-604. PN-311;
FN-2525

Health Services, Department of - 
Health Care Institutions: Licensing

R9-10-101. XM-927
R9-10-102. XM-927
R9-10-106. XM-927
R9-10-113. TM-404;

PEM-464;
FEM-1113

R9-10-120. PEM-2202

R9-10-230. TM-404;
PEM-464;
FEM-1113

R9-10-233. TM-404;
PEM-464;
FEM-1113

R9-10-407. TM-404;
PEM-464;
FEM-1113

R9-10-501. XM-927
R9-10-507. TM-404;

PEM-464;
FEM-1113

R9-10-801. PN-765
R9-10-802. PN-765;

FEM-869
R9-10-803. PN-765
R9-10-804. PN-765
R9-10-805. PN-765
R9-10-806. PN-765
R9-10-807. PN-765
R9-10-808. PN-765
  Table 8.1. PN-765
R9-10-809. PN-765
R9-10-810. PN-765
R9-10-1306. TM-404;

PEM-464;
FEM-1113

R9-10-1802. FEM-871
R9-10-2201. XN-927
R9-10-2202. XN-927
R9-10-2203. XN-927
R9-10-2204. XN-927
R9-10-2205. XN-927
R9-10-2206. XN-927
R9-10-2207. XN-927
R9-10-2208. XN-927
R9-10-2209. XN-927
R9-10-2210. XN-927
R9-10-2211. XN-927
R9-10-2212. XN-927
R9-10-2213. XN-927
R9-10-2214. XN-927
R9-10-2215. XN-927
R9-10-2216. XN-927
R9-10-2217. XN-927
R9-10-2218. XN-927
R9-10-2219. XN-927
R9-10-2220. XN-927
R9-10-2221. XN-927
R9-10-2222. XN-927
R9-10-2223. XN-927
R9-10-2224. XN-927
R9-10-2225. XN-927
R9-10-2226. XN-927

Health Services, Department of - 
Health Programs Services

R9-13-101. PM-2087
R9-13-102. PM-2087
  Table 13.1. PM-2087
  Table 13.2. PN-2087
R9-13-103. PM-2087
  Table 13.3. PN-2087
R9-13-104. PM-2087
R9-13-105. PM-2087

R9-13-106. PM-2087
R9-13-107. PM-2087
R9-13-108. PM-2087
R9-13-109. PM-2087
R9-13-110. PM-2087
R9-13-111. PM-2087
R9-13-112. PR-2087;

PN-2087
R9-13-113. PR-2087;

PN-2087
R9-13-114. PR-2087;

PN-2087
R9-13-115. PR-2087;

PN-2087
R9-13-116. PN-2087
R9-13-117. PN-2087
R9-13-118. PN-2087
R9-13-119. PN-2087
R9-13-201. FEM-226;

PM-1389;
FM-2543

R9-13-203. FEM-226;
PM-1389;
FM-2543

R9-13-208. PM-1389;
FM-2543

Health Services, Department of - 
Medical Marijuana Program

R9-17-101. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-102. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-103. PEM-1414;
FER-2562

R9-17-107. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

  Table 1.1. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-202. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-203. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-204. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-303. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-304. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-305. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-306. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-307. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-308. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-310. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-311. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-312. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-316. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562
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R9-17-317.01. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

  Table 3.1. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-319. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-322. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-323. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

R9-17-324. PEM-1414;
FEM-2562

Health Services, Department of - 
Occupational Licensing

R9-16-101. FEM-1119
R9-16-102. FEM-1119
R9-16-103. FEM-1119
R9-16-104. FEM-1119
R9-16-105. FEM-1119
R9-16-107. FEM-1119
R9-16-108. FEM-1119
R9-16-109. FEM-1119
R9-16-110. FEM-1119
R9-16-111. FEM-1119
R9-16-112. FEM-1119
R9-16-113. FEM-1119
R9-16-114. FEM-1119
R9-16-115. FEM-1119
R9-16-116. FEM-1119
R9-16-602. PEM-2294
R9-16-603. PEM-2294
R9-16-604. PEM-2294
R9-16-605. PEM-2294
R9-16-606. PEM-2294
R9-16-608. PEM-2294
R9-16-610. PEM-2294
R9-16-613. PEM-2294
R9-16-616. PEM-2294
R9-16-620. PEM-2294
R9-16-801. FN-2552
R9-16-802. FN-2552
R9-16-803. FN-2552
R9-16-804. FN-2552
R9-16-805. FN-2552
R9-16-806. FN-2552
R9-16-807. FN-2552
R9-16-808. FN-2552
  Table 8.1. FN-2552
R9-16-809. FN-2552
R9-16-810. FN-2552

Health Services, Department of - 
Procurement Organizations

R9-9-101. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-102. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-103. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-104. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-105. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-106. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-107. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-108. PN-297;
FN-1517

  Table 1.1. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-201. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-202. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-203. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-204. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-205. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-301. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-302. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-303. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-304. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-305. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-401. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-402. PN-297;
FN-1517

R9-9-403. PN-297;
FN-1517

Health Services, Department of - 
Radiation Control

R9-7-102. PEM-2259
R9-7-433. PEM-2259
R9-7-443. PEM-2259
R9-7-445. PEM-2259
R9-7-448. PEM-2259
R9-7-454. PEM-2259
R9-7-523. PEM-2259
R9-7-611.01. PEM-2259
R9-7-702. PEM-2259
R9-7-710. PEM-2259
R9-7-711. PEM-2259
R9-7-712. PEM-2259
R9-7-723. PEM-2259
R9-7-727. PEM-2259
R9-7-744. PEM-2259
R9-7-745. PEM-2259
R9-7-746. PEM-2259
R9-7-904. PEM-2259
R9-7-1302. FEM-1855
  Table 13.1. FEM-1855
R9-7-1512. PEM-2259
R9-7-1723. PEM-2259
R9-7-1927. PEM-2259
R9-7-1957. PEM-2259

Industrial Commission of Arizona

R20-5-201. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-202. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-203. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-204. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-205. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-206. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-207. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-208. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-209. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-210. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-211. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-212. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-213. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-214. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-215. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-216. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-217. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-218. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-219. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-220. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-221. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-222. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-223. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-224. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-401. PM-2243
R20-5-402. PM-2243
R20-5-403. PR-2243
R20-5-404. PM-2243
R20-5-406. PM-2243
R20-5-407. PM-2243
R20-5-408. PM-2243
R20-5-409. PM-2243
R20-5-410. PM-2243
R20-5-411. PM-2243
R20-5-412. PM-2243
R20-5-413. PM-2243
R20-5-415. PM-2243
R20-5-416. PM-2243
R20-5-417. PM-2243
R20-5-418. PM-2243
R20-5-419. PM-2243
R20-5-420. PM-2243
R20-5-429. PM-2243
R20-5-430. PM-2243
R20-5-431. PM-2243
R20-5-432. PM-2243
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R20-5-502. PM-2465
R20-5-504. PM-2465
R20-5-505. PM-2465
R20-5-506. PM-2465
R20-5-507. PM-2465
R20-5-508. PM-2465
R20-5-509. PM-2465
R20-5-510. PM-2465
R20-5-511. PR-2465
R20-5-513. PM-2465
R20-5-514. PN-2465
R20-5-515. PN-2465
R20-5-601. PM-487;

PM-979;
TM-1004;
FM-1761

R20-5-602. PM-487;
PM-979;

TM-1004;
FM-1761

R20-5-602.02. FN-589
R20-5-629. PM-979;

FM-1761
R20-5-701. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-702. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-703. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-704. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-705. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-706. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-707. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-708. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-709. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-710. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-711. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-712. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-713. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-714. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-715. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-716. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-717. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-718. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-719. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-720. PR-1553;

FR-3435
R20-5-721. PR-1553;

FR-3435

R20-5-722. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-723. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-724. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-725. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-726. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-727. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-728. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-729. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-730. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-731. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-732. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-733. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-734. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-735. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-736. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-737. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-738. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-739. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1101. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1102. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1103. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1104. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1105. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1106. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1107. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1108. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1109. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1110. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1111. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1112. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1113. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1114. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1115. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1116. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1117. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1118. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1119. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1120. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1121. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1122. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1123. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1124. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1125. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1126. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1127. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1128. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1129. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1130. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1131. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1132. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1133. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1134. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1135. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1136. PR-1553;
FR-3435

R20-5-1401. PM-361;
FM-1483

R20-5-1405. PN-361;
FN-1483

R20-5-1406. PN-361;
FN-1483

R20-5-1407. PN-361;
FN-1483

  Appendix A. XR-2645;
XN-2645

R20-5-1501. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1502. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1503. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1504. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1505. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1506. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1507. PN-1553;
FN-3435
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R20-5-1508. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1509. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1510. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1511. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1512. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1513. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1514. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1515. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1516. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1517. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1518. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1519. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1520. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1521. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1522. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1523. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1524. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1525. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1526. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1527. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1528. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1529. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1530. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1531. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1532. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1533. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1534. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1535. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1536. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1537. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1538. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1539. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1540. PN-1553;
FN-3435

R20-5-1541. PN-1553;
FN-3435

Insurance and Financial Institu-
tions, Department of - Financial
Institutions Division

R20-4-1201. PM-1647
R20-4-1202. PM-1647
R20-4-1204. PM-1647
R20-4-1208. PR-1647
R20-4-1209. PM-1647
R20-4-1210. PM-1647
R20-4-1211. PR-1647
R20-4-1219. PM-1647
R20-4-1220. PM-1647

Insurance and Financial Institu-
tions, Department of - Insurance
Division

R20-6-101. PM-1652
R20-6-102. PM-1652
R20-6-103. PM-1652
R20-6-106. PM-1652
R20-6-114. PM-1652
R20-6-115. PR-1652
R20-6-160. PM-1652
R20-6-212. PM-454
R20-6-212.01. PM-454
R20-6-212.02. PN-454
R20-6-407. SPM-681;

SPM-2051
R20-6-1301. PN-330;

FN-1824
R20-6-1302. PN-330;

FN-1824
R20-6-1303. PN-330;

FN-1824
R20-6-1304. PN-330;

FN-1824
R20-6-1305. PN-330;

FN-1824
  Exhibit A. PN-330;

FN-1824
R20-6-1601. F#-493
R20-6-1602. F#-493
R20-6-1603. F#-493
R20-6-1604. F#-493
R20-6-1605. F#-493
R20-6-1606. F#-493
R20-6-1607. F#-493
R20-6-1608. F#-493
R20-6-1609. FR-493
R20-6-1610. F#-493
R20-6-1611. FR-493
R20-6-1612. FR-493
R20-6-A1601. F#-493;

FM-493
R20-6-A1602. F#-493;

FM-493
R20-6-A1603. F#-493;

FM-493
R20-6-A1604. F#-493;

FM-493
R20-6-A1605. F#-493;

FM-493
R20-6-A1606. F#-493;

FM-493

R20-6-A1607. F#-493;
FM-493

R20-6-A1608. F#-493;
FM-493

R20-6-A1609. F#-493;
FM-493

 Exhibit A. FM-493
 Exhibit E. FN-493
R20-6-B1601. FN-493
R20-6-B1602. FN-493
R20-6-B1603. FN-493
R20-6-1801. FM-654
R20-6-1802. FM-654
R20-6-1804. FM-654
R20-6-1805. FM-654
R20-6-1807. FM-654
R20-6-1808. FM-654
R20-6-1811. FM-654
R20-6-1813. FM-654
R20-6-2201. FM-687

Insurance and Financial Institu-
tions, Department of - Real Estate 
Appraisal Division

R4-46-101. FM-893
R4-46-102. FM-893
R4-46-106. FM-893
R4-46-107. FM-893
R4-46-201. FM-893
R4-46-201.01. FM-893
R4-46-202.01. FM-893
R4-46-203. FM-893
R4-46-204. FM-893
R4-46-209. FM-893
R4-46-301. FM-893
R4-46-301.01. FM-893
R4-46-302.01. FM-893
R4-46-303.01. FM-893
R4-46-304.01. FM-893
R4-46-305.01. FM-893
R4-46-306.01. FM-893
R4-46-307.01. FM-893
R4-46-401. FM-893
R4-46-402. FM-893
R4-46-403. FM-893
R4-46-404. FM-893
R4-46-405. FM-893
R4-46-406. FM-893
R4-46-408. FM-893
R4-46-501. FM-893
R4-46-502. FM-893
R4-46-503. FM-893
R4-46-504. FM-893
R4-46-505. FM-893
R4-46-506. FM-893
R4-46-507. FM-893
R4-46-508. FM-893
R4-46-509. FM-893
R4-46-510. FM-893
R4-46-511. FM-893
R4-46-601. FM-893

Lottery Commission, Arizona State

R19-3-201. PM-439
R19-3-202. PM-439
R19-3-202.01. PM-439
R19-3-202.02. PM-439
R19-3-202.03. PR-439;

PN-439
R19-3-202.04. PM-439
R19-3-202.06. PM-439
R19-3-203. PM-439
R19-3-204. PM-439
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R19-3-204.01. PM-439
R19-3-204.02. PM-439
R19-3-204.04. PM-439
R19-3-205. PM-439
R19-3-206. PM-439
R19-3-209. PM-439
R19-3-210. PM-439
R19-3-211. PM-439
R19-3-212. PM-439
R19-3-213. PM-439
R19-3-214. PM-439
R19-3-215. PM-439
R19-3-216. PM-439
R19-3-217. PM-439
R19-3-401. PM-1031
R19-3-402. PM-1031
R19-3-403. PM-1031
R19-3-404. PM-1031
R19-3-405. PM-1031
R19-3-406. PM-1031
R19-3-407. PM-1031
R19-3-408. PM-1031
R19-3-409. PM-1031
R19-3-410. PM-1031
R19-3-411. PM-1031
R19-3-412. PM-1031
R19-3-701. PM-1031
R19-3-702. PM-1031
R19-3-703. PM-1031
R19-3-704. PM-1031
R19-3-705. PM-1031
R19-3-706. PR-1031
R19-3-707. PM-1031
R19-3-708. PM-1031
R19-3-709. PR-1031
R19-3-1001. PM-1031
R19-3-1003. PM-1031
R19-3-1004. PM-1031
R19-3-1007. PM-1031
R19-3-1008. PM-1031

Medical Board, Arizona

R4-16-401. PM-3411

Nursing, Board of

R4-19-101. XM-111
  Table 1. XM-111
R4-19-901. XN-111
R4-19-902. XN-111
R4-19-903. XN-111
R4-19-904. XN-111

Osteopathic Examiners in Medicine 
and Surgery, Board of

R4-22-102. FXM-660

Peace Officer Standards and Train-
ing Board, Arizona

R13-4-101. FM-1044
R13-4-103. FM-1044
R13-4-104. FM-1044
R13-4-105. FM-1044
R13-4-106. FM-1044
R13-4-110. FM-1044
R13-4-111. SPM-1399;

FM-3431
R13-4-114. SPM-1399;

FM-3431
R13-4-116. FM-1044
R13-4-117. FM-1044
R13-4-118. FM-1044

R13-4-201. FM-1044
R13-4-202. FM-1044
R13-4-203. FM-1044

Pharmacy, Board of

R4-23-411. SPN-339;
FM-994

R4-23-902. FN-611
R4-23-1004. FN-611
R4-23-1005. FM-611
R4-23-1104. SPN-339;

FM-994
R4-23-1201. FR-611
R4-23-1202. FR-611
R4-23-1203. FR-611
R4-23-1204. FR-611
R4-23-1205. FR-611
R4-23-1206. FR-611
R4-23-1207. FR-611
R4-23-1208. FM-611
R4-23-1209. FR-611
R4-23-1210. FR-611
R4-23-1211. FR-611

Physicians Medical Board, Naturo-
pathic

R4-18-107. XM-2643

Psychologist Examiners, Board of

R4-26-101. PM-745
R4-26-104. PR-745
R4-26-105. PR-745
R4-26-106. PM-745
R4-26-108. PM-745
R4-26-109. PM-745
R4-26-110. PM-745
R4-26-111. PM-745
R4-26-201. PM-745
R4-26-203. PM-745
R4-26-203.01. PM-745
R4-26-203.02. PM-745
R4-26-203.03. PM-745
R4-26-203.04. PM-745
R4-26-204. PM-745
R4-26-205. PM-745
R4-26-206. PM-745
R4-26-207. PM-745
R4-26-210. PM-745
R4-26-402. PM-758
R4-26-403. PM-758
R4-26-404.1. PM-758
R4-26-404.2. PM-758
R4-26-405. PM-758
R4-26-408. PM-758
R4-26-409. PM-758
R4-26-417. PM-758

Podiatry Examiners, Board of

R4-25-101. PM-251
R4-25-103. PM-251
R4-25-301. PM-251
R4-25-302. PM-251
R4-25-306. PM-251
R4-25-602. PM-251
R4-25-605. PM-251
R4-25-701. PN-251
R4-25-702. PN-251

Public Safety, Department of - Crim-
inal Identification Section

R13-1-101. PM-1475;
FM-3425

R13-1-201. PM-1475;
FM-3425

R13-1-202. PR-1475;
FR-3425

R13-1-203. PR-1475;
FR-3425

R13-1-204. PR-1475;
FR-3425

R13-1-301. PM-1475;
FM-3425

R13-1-302. PR-1475;
FR-3425

Public Safety, Department of - Pri-
vate Investigators

R13-2-101. PEM-517;
FEM-1976

R13-2-102. PEM-517;
FEM-1976

R13-2-103. PEM-517;
FEM-1976

R13-2-104. PEM-517;
FEM-1976

R13-2-105. PEM-517
R13-2-201. PER-517;

FER-1976
R13-2-202. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-203. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-204. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-205. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-206. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-207. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-208. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-301. PER-517;

FER-1976
R13-2-302. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-304. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-306. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-401. PEM-517;

FEM-1976
R13-2-402. PER-517;

FER-1976
R13-2-404. PEM-517;

FEM-1976

Public Safety, Department of - Pri-
vate Investigator and Security 
Guard Hearing Board

R13-12-103. PEM-524;
TM-1488

R13-12-104. PEM-524;
TM-1488

R13-12-105. PEM-524;
TM-1488

R13-12-106. PEM-524;
TM-1488

Public Safety, Department of - Rapid 
DNA

R13-15-101. PN-10;
FN-998
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R13-15-102. PN-10;
FN-998

R13-15-103. PN-10;
FN-998

R13-15-104. PN-10;
FN-998

R13-15-105. PN-10;
FN-998

R13-15-106. PN-10;
FN-998

R13-15-107. PN-10;
FN-998

R13-15-108. PN-10;
FN-998

Regulatory Board of Physician 
Assistants, Arizona

R4-17-203. PM-549;
FM-1757

R4-17-206. PM-549;
FM-1757

R4-17-307. PN-549;
FN-1757

Retirement System Board, State

R2-8-104. SPM-643;
FM-1746

R2-8-115. SPM-643;
FM-1746

R2-8-117. FM-1255
R2-8-118. PM-795;

FM-1481
R2-8-126. SPM-643;

FM-1746
R2-8-128. SPM-643;

FM-1746
R2-8-130. SPM-643;

FM-1746
R2-8-131. SPM-643;

FM-1746
R2-8-304. FM-1255
R2-8-401. FM-223
R2-8-403. FM-223
R2-8-501. FM-1257
R2-8-505. FM-1257
R2-8-701. FEM-1366
R2-8-704. FEM-1366
R2-8-706. FEM-1366
R2-8-707. FEM-1366
R2-8-801. SPM-643;

FM-1746
R2-8-803. FM-1261
R2-8-808. FM-1261
R2-8-809. FM-1261
R2-8-1006. FM-1257
R2-8-1103. FM-1746
R2-8-1134. SPM-643

School Facilities, Division of

R7-1-101. PN-2627
R7-1-201. PN-2627

Secretary of State, Office of the

R2-12-1201. PM-217;
FM-719

R2-12-1203. PM-217;
FM-719

R2-12-1301. PM-217;
FM-719

R2-12-1304. PM-217;
FM-719

R2-12-1307. PM-217;
FM-719

R2-12-1308. PM-217;
FM-719

R2-12-1309. PN-217;
FM-719

Transportation, Department of - 
Administration

R17-1-401. XN-3366
R17-1-402. XN-3366
R17-1-403. XN-3366
R17-1-404. XN-3366
R17-1-405. XN-3366

Transportation, Department of - 
Highways

R17-3-601. XN-3372
R17-3-602. XN-3372
R17-3-603. XN-3372

Transportation, Department of - 
Oversize and Overweight Special 
Permits

R17-6-101. FM-1263
R17-6-102. FM-1263
  Table 1. FM-1263
R17-6-103. FM-1263
R17-6-104. FM-1263
R17-6-105. FM-1263
R17-6-106. FM-1263
R17-6-107. FM-1263
R17-6-108. FM-1263
R17-6-109. FM-1263
R17-6-112. FM-1261
R17-6-113. FM-1261
R17-6-201. FM-1261
R17-6-202. FR-1261
R17-6-203. FM-1261
R17-6-204. F#-1261
R17-6-205. FM-1261
R17-6-206. FM-1261
  Table 2. FM-1261
R17-6-207. FN-1261
R17-6-208. FR-1261
R17-6-209. FM-1261
R17-6-210. F#-1261;

FM-1261
  Table 5. FM-1261
R17-6-211. FR-1261;

F#-1261;
FM-1261

R17-6-212. FM-1261
  Table 6. FR-1261
  Table 7. FR-1261
R17-6-302. FM-1261
  Ill. 1. FM-1261
R17-6-303. FM-1261
R17-6-304. FM-1261
  Ill. 4. FM-1261
R17-6-305. FM-1261
R17-6-306. FM-1261
R17-6-307. FM-1261
R17-6-401. FM-1261
R17-6-402. FR-1261;

F#-1261;
FM-1261

R17-6-403. F#-1261;
FM-1261

R17-6-404. FM-1261
R17-6-405. FR-1261;

F#-1261

R17-6-406. F#-1261
R17-6-407. FM-1261
R17-6-408. F#-1261
R17-6-409. FR-1261;

F#-1261
R17-6-411. FM-1261
  Ill 3. FN-1261
  Table 3.01. FM-1261
  Table 3.02. FM-1261
  Table 3.03. FM-1261
  Table 3.04. FM-1261
  Table 3.05. FM-1261
  Table 3.06. FM-1261
  Table 3.07. FM-1261
  Table 3.08. FM-1261
  Table 3.09. FM-1261
  Ill. 3. FR-1261
R17-6-412. FM-1261
  Table 4. FM-1261
R17-6-413. F#-1261
  Table 5. F#-1261
R17-6-414. F#-1261
R17-6-501. F#-1261;

FN-1261
R17-6-502. F#-1261;

FM-1261
R17-6-503. F#-1261;

FN-1261
R17-6-504. F#-1261;

FN-1261
R17-6-505. F#-1261;

FN-1261
R17-6-506. FM-1261
R17-6-507. F#-1261
R17-6-508. F#-1261;

FM-1261
R17-6-509. F#-1261;

FM-1261
R17-6-510. F#-1261
R17-6-511. F#-1261

Transportation, Department of - 
Title, Registration, and Driver 
Licenses

R17-4-313. EXP-2061
R17-4-510. EXP-121
R17-4-512. EXP-121

Water Resources, Department of

R12-15-401. FEM-266
R12-15-701. FEM-909
R12-15-704. FEM-909
R12-15-708. FEM-909
R12-15-710. FEM-909
R12-15-713. FEM-909
R12-15-729. FEM-909
R12-15-811. FEM-266
R12-15-814. FEM-266
R12-15-1224. FEM-266



Arizona Administrative Register Indexes

November 4, 2022 | Published by the Arizona Secretary of State | Vol. 28, Issue 44 3455

  

Agency Guidance Document, 
Notices of

Department of Health Services; p.
703

Agency Ombudsman, Notices of

Child Safety, Department of; p. 1662
Department of Water Resources; p.

233
Game and Fish Department; p. 373
Insurance and Financial Institutions,

Department of; p. 1075
Public Safety, Department of; p. 1662
Real Estate, Department of; p. 625
Retirement System Board, State; p.

373
State Board of Dental Examiners; p.

233

Docket Opening, Notices of 
Rulemaking

Administration, Department of -
State Procurement Office; 2
A.A.C. 7; pp. 701-702

Agriculture, Department of - Animal
Services Division; 3 A.A.C. 2;
pp. 123, 3326

Agriculture, Department of - Envi-
ronmental Services Division; 3
A.A.C. 3; p. 2025

Agriculture, Department of - Pest
Management Division; 3 A.A.C.
8; p. 1453

Agriculture, Department of - Plant
Services Division; 3 A.A.C. 4;
p. 2494

Agriculture, Department of - Weights
and Measures Services Division;
3 A.A.C. 7; pp. 1771-1772

Behavioral Health Examiners, Board
of; 4 A.A.C. 6; p. 1659

Child Safety, Department of - Perma-
nency and Support Services; 21
A.A.C. 5; p. 819-820

Clean Elections Commission, Citi-
zens; 2 A.A.C. 20, p. 3489

Criminal Justice Commission, Ari-
zona; 10 A.A.C. 4; p. 725

Corporation Commission - Transpor-
tation; 14 A.A.C. 5; pp. 280-281

Dental Examiners, State Board of; 4
A.A.C. 11; pp. 201-202, 1230

Economic Security, Department of -
Developmental Disabilities; 6
A.A.C. 6; pp. 818-819

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Air Pollution Control; 18
A.A.C. 2; pp. 2300, 3491

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Hazardous Waste Manage-
ment; 18 A.A.C. 8; p. 3378

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Permit and Compliance
Fees; 18 A.A.C. 14; pp. 126-127

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Safe Drinking Water; 18
A.A.C. 4; pp. 2062, 2438, 3377

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Solid Waste Management;
18 A.A.C. 13; p. 1369

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Water Pollution Control; 18
A.A.C. 9; pp. 124-125, 2219

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Water Quality Assurance
Revolving Fund Program; 18
A.A.C. 16; p. 726

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Water Quality Standards; 18
A.A.C. 11; pp. 125-126

Facilities Board, School; 7 A.A.C. 6;
p. 1154

Financial Institutions, Department of
- Real Estate Appraisal Divi-
sion; 4 A.A.C. 46; p. 1660

Game and Fish Commission; 12
A.A.C. 4; p. 594

Health Care Cost Containment Sys-
tem, Arizona (AHCCCS) -
Administration; 9 A.A.C. 22;
pp. 1231-1234, 2027

Health Care Cost Containment Sys-
tem, Arizona (AHCCCS) - Ari-
zona Long-term Care System; 9
A.A.C. 28; pp. 1235-1236

Health Care Cost Containment Sys-
tem, Arizona (AHCCCS) -
Children’s Health Insurance
Program; 9 A.A.C. 31; p. 1236

Health Services, Department of; 9
A.A.C. 9; p. 1231

Health Services, Department of -
Emergency Medical Services; 9
A.A.C. 25; pp. 593-594

Health Services, Department of -
Food, Recreational, and Institu-
tional Sanitation; 9 A.A.C. 8;
pp. 1005, 2026, 3237

Health Services, Department of -
Health Care Institutions:

Licensing; 9 A.A.C. 10; pp.
471-472, 1984

Health Services, Department of -
Health Programs Services; 9
A.A.C. 13; p. 1006

Health Services, Department of -
Loan Repayment; 9 A.A.C. 15;
pp. 3238-3239

Health Services, Department of -
Medical Marijuana; 9 A.A.C.
17; pp. 1073-1074

Health Services, Department of -
Occupational Licensing; 9
A.A.C. 16; pp. 663-664, 1862,
2126

Health Services, Department of -
Radiation Control; 9 A.A.C. 7;
p. 2125

Health Services, Department of -
Tobacco-Related Programs; 9
A.A.C. 2; p. 2601

Industrial Commission of Arizona;
20 A.A.C. 5; pp. 372, 531-532,
1007-1008, 1606-1607, 2300,
2494

Insurance and Financial Institutions,
Department of - Financial Insti-
tutions Division; 20 A.A.C. 4;
p. 1660

Insurance and Financial Institutions,
Department of - Insurance Divi-
sion; 20 A.A.C. 6; pp. 347,
1661

Medical Board, Arizona; 4 A.A.C.
16; pp. 3489-3490

Nursing Care Institution Administra-
tors and Assisted Living Facil-
ity Managers, Board of
Examiners of; 4 A.A.C. 33; pp.
3490-3491

Podiatry Examiners, Board of; 4
A.A.C. 25; p. 280

Psychologist Examiners, Board of; 4
A.A.C. 26; pp. 775-776

Public Safety, Department of - Crimi-
nal Identification Section; 13
A.A.C. 1; pp. 1491-1492

Public Safety, Department of - Pri-
vate Investigators; 13 A.A.C. 2;
pp. 528-529

Public Safety, Department of - Pri-
vate Investigator and Security
Guard Hearing Board; 13
A.A.C. 12; p. 530

Public Safety, Department of - Rapid
DNA; 13 A.A.C. 15; p. 124

OTHER NOTICES AND PUBLIC RECORDS INDEX

Other legal notices required to be published under the Administrative Procedure Act, such as Rulemaking Docket Openings, are
included in this Index by volume page number. Notices of Agency Ombudsman, Substantive Policy Statements, Proposed Delegation
Agreements, and other applicable public records as required by law are also listed in this Index by volume page number.

THIS INDEX INCLUDES OTHER NOTICE ACTIVITY THROUGH ISSUE 43 OF VOLUME 28.
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Racing Commission, Arizona; 19
A.A.C. 2; pp. 2027-2028

Regulatory Board of Physician Assis-
tants, Arizona; 4 A.A.C. 17; p.
279

Retirement System Board, State; 2
A.A.C. 8; p. 818

School Facilities, Division of; 7
A.A.C. 1; p. 3237

Secretary of State, Office of the; 2
A.A.C. 12; p. 232

State Lottery Commission, Arizona;
19 A.A.C. 3; p. 1074

Final Delegation Agreement, 
Notices of

Environmental Quality, Department
of; p. 777

Governor’s Office

Executive Order 2021-02: pp. 203-
204

Executive Order 2022-01: pp. 236-
237

Governor’s Regulatory Review 
Council

Notices of Action Taken at Monthly
Meetings: pp. 245, 432-433,
637, 886-887, 1023-1024, 1511-
1512, 1793-1795, 2081-2082,
2621-2622, 3402-3403

Oral Proceeding, Notices of

Insurance and Financial Institutions,
Department of - Insurance Divi-
sion; 20 A.A.C. 6; p. 1009

Proposed Delegation Agreement, 
Notices of

Environmental Quality, Department
of; pp. 374-375, 727-728

Public Information, Notices of

Environmental Quality, Department
of; pp. 129-135, 405-421

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Pesticides and Water Pollu-
tion Control; pp. 1493-1495

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Safe Drinking Water; pp.
778-779

Environmental Quality, Department
of - Water Pollution Control; 
pp. 1010, 1495, 1985, 3379

Health Services, Department of -
Child Care Facilities; p. 1774

Health Services, Department of -
Child Care Group Homes; p.
1773

Health Services, Department of -
Emergency Medical Services;
pp. 2302, 3327

Health Services, Department of -
Health Care Institutions:
Licensing; p. 821

Health Services, Department of -
Occupational Licensing; p.
1986

Secretary of State, Office of - Admin-
istrative Rules Division; p.
3240

Substantive Policy Statement, 
Notices of

Agriculture, Department of - Animal
Services Division; pp. 729,
2128, 2496

Dental Examiners, State Board of; p.
961

Environmental Quality, Department
of; pp. 234-235, 533-534, 1775-
1776, 2439-2440, 2497-2498

Health Services, Department of -
Child Care Facilities; p. 2129

Insurance and Financial Institutions,
Department of - Division of
Insurance; p. 376

Insurance and Financial Institutions,
Department of; pp. 3380-3381

Nursing, Board of; pp. 2127-2128
Peace Officer Standards and Training

Board, Arizona; p. 2303
Public Safety, Department of; pp.

2499-2501
Real Estate Department, State; pp.

282, 3381-3383
Water Infrastructure Finance Author-

ity; pp. 377-380
Water Resources, Department of; p.

873
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RULES EFFECTIVE DATES CALENDAR

A.R.S. § 41-1032(A), as amended by Laws 2002, Ch. 334, § 8 (effective August 22, 2002), states that a rule generally
becomes effective 60 days after the day it is filed with the Secretary of State’s Office. The following table lists filing dates
and effective dates for rules that follow this provision. Please also check the rulemaking Preamble for effective dates.

January February March April May June

Date Filed Effective
Date Date Filed Effective

Date Date Filed Effective
Date Date Filed Effective

Date Date Filed Effective
Date Date Filed Effective

Date

1/1 3/2 2/1 4/2 3/1 4/30 4/1 5/31 5/1 6/30 6/1 7/31

1/2 3/3 2/2 4/3 3/2 5/1 4/2 6/1 5/2 7/1 6/2 8/1

1/3 3/4 2/3 4/4 3/3 5/2 4/3 6/2 5/3 7/2 6/3 8/2

1/4 3/5 2/4 4/5 3/4 5/3 4/4 6/3 5/4 7/3 6/4 8/3

1/5 3/6 2/5 4/6 3/5 5/4 4/5 6/4 5/5 7/4 6/5 8/4

1/6 3/7 2/6 4/7 3/6 5/5 4/6 6/5 5/6 7/5 6/6 8/5

1/7 3/8 2/7 4/8 3/7 5/6 4/7 6/6 5/7 7/6 6/7 8/6

1/8 3/9 2/8 4/9 3/8 5/7 4/8 6/7 5/8 7/7 6/8 8/7

1/9 3/10 2/9 4/10 3/9 5/8 4/9 6/8 5/9 7/8 6/9 8/8

1/10 3/11 2/10 4/11 3/10 5/9 4/10 6/9 5/10 7/9 6/10 8/9

1/11 3/12 2/11 4/12 3/11 5/10 4/11 6/10 5/11 7/10 6/11 8/10

1/12 3/13 2/12 4/13 3/12 5/11 4/12 6/11 5/12 7/11 6/12 8/11

1/13 3/14 2/13 4/14 3/13 5/12 4/13 6/12 5/13 7/12 6/13 8/12

1/14 3/15 2/14 4/15 3/14 5/13 4/14 6/13 5/14 7/13 6/14 8/13

1/15 3/16 2/15 4/16 3/15 5/14 4/15 6/14 5/15 7/14 6/15 8/14

1/16 3/17 2/16 4/17 3/16 5/15 4/16 6/15 5/16 7/15 6/16 8/15

1/17 3/18 2/17 4/18 3/17 5/16 4/17 6/16 5/17 7/16 6/17 8/16

1/18 3/19 2/18 4/19 3/18 5/17 4/18 6/17 5/18 7/17 6/18 8/17

1/19 3/20 2/19 4/20 3/19 5/18 4/19 6/18 5/19 7/18 6/19 8/18

1/20 3/21 2/20 4/21 3/20 5/19 4/20 6/19 5/20 7/19 6/20 8/19

1/21 3/22 2/21 4/22 3/21 5/20 4/21 6/20 5/21 7/20 6/21 8/20

1/22 3/23 2/22 4/23 3/22 5/21 4/22 6/21 5/22 7/21 6/22 8/21

1/23 3/24 2/23 4/24 3/23 5/22 4/23 6/22 5/23 7/22 6/23 8/22

1/24 3/25 2/24 4/25 3/24 5/23 4/24 6/23 5/24 7/23 6/24 8/23

1/25 3/26 2/25 4/26 3/25 5/24 4/25 6/24 5/25 7/24 6/25 8/24

1/26 3/27 2/26 4/27 3/26 5/25 4/26 6/25 5/26 7/25 6/26 8/25

1/27 3/28 2/27 4/28 3/27 5/26 4/27 6/26 5/27 7/26 6/27 8/26

1/28 3/29 2/28 4/29 3/28 5/27 4/28 6/27 5/28 7/27 6/28 8/27

1/29 3/30 3/29 5/28 4/29 6/28 5/29 7/28 6/29 8/28

1/30 3/31 3/30 5/29 4/30 6/29 5/30 7/29 6/30 8/29

1/31 4/1 3/31 5/30 5/31 7/30
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July August September October November December

Date Filed Effective
Date Date Filed Effective

Date Date Filed Effective
Date Date Filed Effective

Date Date Filed Effective
Date Date Filed Effective

Date

7/1 8/30 8/1 9/30 9/1 10/31 10/1 11/30 11/1 12/31 12/1 1/30

7/2 8/31 8/2 10/1 9/2 11/1 10/2 12/1 11/2 1/1 12/2 1/31

7/3 9/1 8/3 10/2 9/3 11/2 10/3 12/2 11/3 1/2 12/3 2/1

7/4 9/2 8/4 10/3 9/4 11/3 10/4 12/3 11/4 1/3 12/4 2/2

7/5 9/3 8/5 10/4 9/5 11/4 10/5 12/4 11/5 1/4 12/5 2/3

7/6 9/4 8/6 10/5 9/6 11/5 10/6 12/5 11/6 1/5 12/6 2/4

7/7 9/5 8/7 10/6 9/7 11/6 10/7 12/6 11/7 1/6 12/7 2/5

7/8 9/6 8/8 10/7 9/8 11/7 10/8 12/7 11/8 1/7 12/8 2/6

7/9 9/7 8/9 10/8 9/9 11/8 10/9 12/8 11/9 1/8 12/9 2/7

7/10 9/8 8/10 10/9 9/10 11/9 10/10 12/9 11/10 1/9 12/10 2/8

7/11 9/9 8/11 10/10 9/11 11/10 10/11 12/10 11/11 1/10 12/11 2/9

7/12 9/10 8/12 10/11 9/12 11/11 10/12 12/11 11/12 1/11 12/12 2/10

7/13 9/11 8/13 10/12 9/13 11/12 10/13 12/12 11/13 1/12 12/13 2/11

7/14 9/12 8/14 10/13 9/14 11/13 10/14 12/13 11/14 1/13 12/14 2/12

7/15 9/13 8/15 10/14 9/15 11/14 10/15 12/14 11/15 1/14 12/15 2/13

7/16 9/14 8/16 10/15 9/16 11/15 10/16 12/15 11/16 1/15 12/16 2/14

7/17 9/15 8/17 10/16 9/17 11/16 10/17 12/16 11/17 1/16 12/17 2/15

7/18 9/16 8/18 10/17 9/18 11/17 10/18 12/17 11/18 1/17 12/18 2/16

7/19 9/17 8/19 10/18 9/19 11/18 10/19 12/18 11/19 1/18 12/19 2/17

7/20 9/18 8/20 10/19 9/20 11/19 10/20 12/19 11/20 1/19 12/20 2/18

7/21 9/19 8/21 10/20 9/21 11/20 10/21 12/20 11/21 1/20 12/21 2/19

7/22 9/20 8/22 10/21 9/22 11/21 10/22 12/21 11/22 1/21 12/22 2/20

7/23 9/21 8/23 10/22 9/23 11/22 10/23 12/22 11/23 1/22 12/23 2/21

7/24 9/22 8/24 10/23 9/24 11/23 10/24 12/23 11/24 1/23 12/24 2/22

7/25 9/23 8/25 10/24 9/25 11/24 10/25 12/24 11/25 1/24 12/25 2/23

7/26 9/24 8/26 10/25 9/26 11/25 10/26 12/25 11/26 1/25 12/26 2/24

7/27 9/25 8/27 10/26 9/27 11/26 10/27 12/26 11/27 1/26 12/27 2/25

7/28 9/26 8/28 10/27 9/28 11/27 10/28 12/27 11/28 1/27 12/28 2/26

7/29 9/27 8/29 10/28 9/29 11/28 10/29 12/28 11/29 1/28 12/29 2/27

7/30 9/28 8/30 10/29 9/30 11/29 10/30 12/29 11/30 1/29 12/30 2/28

7/31 9/29 8/31 10/30 10/31 12/30 12/31 3/1
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REGISTER PUBLISHING DEADLINES

The Secretary of State’s Office publishes the Register weekly. There is a three-week turnaround period between a
deadline date and the publication date of the Register. The weekly deadline dates and issue dates are shown below.
Council meetings and Register deadlines do not correlate. Also listed are the earliest dates on which an oral proceeding
can be held on proposed rulemakings or proposed delegation agreements following publication of the notice in the
Register.

Deadline Date 
Friday, 5:00 p.m.

(*earlier date due to holiday)

Register
Publication Date

Oral Proceeding may be 
scheduled on or after

May 20, 2022 June 10, 2022 July 11, 2022

May 27, 2022 June 17, 2022 July 18, 2022

June 3, 2022 June 24, 2022 July 25, 2022

June 10, 2022 July 1, 2022 August 1, 2022

June 17, 2022 July 8, 2022 August 8, 2022

June 24, 2022 July 15, 2022 August 15, 2022

July 1, 2022 July 22, 2022 August 22, 2022

July 8, 2022 July 29, 2022 August 29, 2022

July 15, 2022 August 5, 2022 September 6, 2022

July 22, 2022 August 12, 2022 September 12, 2022

July 29, 2022 August 19, 2022 September 19, 2022

August 5, 2022 August 26, 2022 September 26, 2022

August 12, 2022 September 2, 2022 October 3, 2022

August 19, 2022 September 9, 2022 October 11, 2022

August 26, 2022 September 16, 2022 October 17, 2022

September 2, 2022 September 23, 2022 October 24, 2022

September 9, 2022 September 30, 2022 October 31, 2022

September 16, 2022 October 7, 2022 November 7, 2022

September 23, 2022 October 14, 2022 November 14, 2022

September 30, 2022 October 21, 2022 November 21, 2022

October 7, 2022 October 28, 2022 November 28, 2022

October 14, 2022 November 4, 2022 December 5, 2022

October 21, 2022 November 11, 2022 December 12, 2022

October 28, 2022 November 18, 2022 December 19, 2022

November 4, 2022 November 25, 2022 December 27, 2022

*November 10, 2022 December 2, 2022 January 2, 2023

November 18, 2022 December 9, 2022 January 9, 2023

November 25, 2022 December 16, 2022 January 16, 2023

December 2, 2022 December 23, 2022 January 23, 2023
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GOVERNOR’S REGULATORY REVIEW COUNCIL DEADLINES FOR 2022/2023
(MEETING DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

[M21-61/M22-60]

* Materials must be submitted by 5 PM on dates listed as a deadline for placement on a particular agenda. Placement on a particular 
agenda is not guaranteed.

GOVERNOR’S REGULATORY REVIEW COUNCIL DEADLINES

The following deadlines apply to all Five-Year Review 
Reports and any adopted rule submitted to the Governor’s 
Regulatory Review Council. Council meetings and 
Register deadlines do not correlate. We publish these 
deadlines under A.R.S. § 41-1013(B)(15).

All rules and Five-Year Review Reports are due in the 
Council office by 5 p.m. of the deadline date. The Council’s 
office is located at 100 N. 15th Ave., Suite 305, Phoenix, AZ 
85007. For more information, call (602) 542-2058 or visit 
https://grrc.az.gov.

DEADLINE FOR
PLACEMENT ON AGENDA*

FINAL MATERIALS
SUBMITTED TO COUNCIL

DATE OF COUNCIL
STUDY SESSION

DATE OF COUNCIL 
MEETING

Tuesday
September 20, 2022

Tuesday
October 18, 2022

Tuesday
October 25, 2022

Tuesday
November 1, 2022

Tuesday
October 18, 2022

Tuesday
November 22, 2022

Tuesday
November 29, 2022

Tuesday
December 6, 2022

Tuesday
December 20, 2022

Tuesday
January 24, 2023

Tuesday
January 31, 2023

Tuesday
February 7, 2023

Tuesday
January 24, 2023

Tuesday
February 21, 2023

Tuesday
February 28, 2023

Tuesday
March 7, 2023

Tuesday
February 21, 2023

Tuesday
March 21, 2023

Tuesday
March 28, 2023

Tuesday
April 4, 2023

Tuesday
March 21, 2023

Tuesday
April 18, 2023

Tuesday
April 25, 2023

Tuesday
May 2, 2023

Tuesday
April 18, 2023

Tuesday
May 23, 2023

Wednesday
May 31, 2023

Tuesday
June 6, 2023

Tuesday
May 23, 2023

Tuesday
June 20, 2023

Tuesday
June 27, 2023

Wednesday
July 5, 2023

Tuesday
June 20, 2023

Tuesday
July 18, 2023

Tuesday
July 25, 2023

Tuesday
August 1, 2023

Tuesday
July 18, 2023

Tuesday
August 22, 2023

Tuesday
August 29, 2023

Wednesday
September 6, 2023

Tuesday
August 22, 2023

Tuesday
September 19, 2023

Tuesday
September 26, 2023

Tuesday
October 3, 2023

Tuesday
September 19, 2023

Tuesday
October 24, 2023

Tuesday
October 31, 2023

Tuesday
November 7, 2023

Tuesday
October 24, 2023

Tuesday
November 21, 2023

Tuesday
November 28, 2023

Tuesday
December 5, 2023

Tuesday
November 21, 2023

Tuesday
December 19, 2023

Wednesday
December 27, 2023

Tuesday
January 2, 2024

Tuesday
December 19, 2023

Tuesday
January 23, 2024

Tuesday
January 23, 2024

Tuesday
February 6, 2024
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